Apple Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
WE MADE THIS PER THE RECIPE, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF REPLACING THE SALT AND PEPPER WITH CAJUNLAND'S GREEN ONION SEASONING. IT WAS EXCELLENT. I THINK WOULD WORK WELL WITH VEAL, TOO. I THINK THIS WOULD BE AWESOME CHRISTMAS EVE OR CHRISTMAS DAY DINNER. I just used this to make a stuffed pork loin for my husband's children/grandchildren Easter dinner. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was a Great Receipe. I did make a few additions. I added a little ginger and sage to the bread crumb mixture. It was Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley Ehresman
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Thank you for this recipe - its awesome and one of my favorites for fall. Followed original and just added some cranberries, and after browning in skillet did 20 mins in oven with foil and 20 without foil, which thoroughly cooked and sealed in moisture! Poured on brown sugar and pumpkin butter glaze for finishing touch. Pork never tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
I took some license with the ingredients, using homemade dried cubes of bread I crushed, added some garlic powder, a little tarragon, dried parsley. Used less butter, added the stuffing, s&p the chops, browned, baked 40 minutes covered. This tasted great! Thanks for the recipe and the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Pretty good! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Very good but I agree with the others that there is way too much bread crumbs in the stuffing. Otherwise very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I gave this recipe 4 stars because I did not follow the recipe exactly, but it turned out DELICIOUS! I used some suggestions from other reviews. With the onion and butter, I added garlic salt, poultry seasoning and 3-4 slices of bacon cut up. I also only added about 3/4 cup of bread crumbs and a sleeve of ritz crackers crumbled up with apple juice added for good moisture. I did not stuff the chops because I knew my kids wouldn't like it, so I browned the chops (with oil and salt and pepper) and put them on top of the stuffing in the pan, poured some more apple juice on top and cooked as instructed. Towards the end I made sure to mix some of the stuffing mix on top of the pork chops so they would be nicely flavored. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This recipe made as written is seriously delicious! You must use fresh bread crumbs, I used French bread.This recipe is a keeper and we totally enjoyed these stuffed pork chops!I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Please ignore the review by Dwight below; this recipe is just fine the way it is. If he had actually READ the recipe and used FRESH bread crumbs instead of dried, his version would have turned out the way mine did: tender, juicy and perfectly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
We enjoyed the pork chops. I did cook a full hour to make sure meat temp was 170deg F; I added some liquid in the pan for extra stuffing I had and that provided good moisture for the dish. I reduced the bread crumbs by 1/2 and that was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States