Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I added chicken broth instead of water, like the other users recommended. I sprinkled thyme instead of parsley. Also, I sautéed a few onion slices in the butter before the chicken, and used flour instead of cornstarch. Really super flavors, and it was a man pleaser as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
was not easy to make whatsoever. the sauce was horrific. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sycosouthpaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
SO I'm giving it 5 stars, but I actually made it totally differently. I sliced three apples and an onion and a clove of garlic. I sauteed all these in a pan with butter until the apples were soft and the onion were clear. I stuffed the chicken breasts with the mixture and shredded cheddar cheese, then put in a roasting pan, and covered with more cheese and crumbled ritz crackers, covered, and baked for about 45 minutes at 375. I uncovered at that point and allowed it to brown for about 15 more minutes. SO DELICIOUS, everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this tonight & wht i did was instead of making the stuffing, i just used cranberry stuffing out of the box&added the apples then cooked the chicken&stuffing in the oven on 360° for about 25 min& i added 1/4 cup of water to the bottom of the dish just incase the chicken got a little dry,( you could always add chicken broth instead of water), but it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this meal to be absolutely delicious and I will definitely create this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It tasted great, it was hard to keep the chicken together while cooking. I thought it had plenty of flavor and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
As written this seemed a little bland. I used green apples, jalapenos, 1/2 italian bread crumbs and 1/2 panko, shallot, parsley, spicy poultry rub mix, spicy italian herb mix, salt, pepper,extra sharp cheddar, and an italian cheese mix (the smoked provolone made a big difference). I seasoned outside with salt, pepper, and more spicy poultry rub. Quickly browned in olive oil and baked at 350 for 30 min. Made gravy as recipe stated but added a lot more seasoning. Served with rice and butter brown sugar carrots with onions. It took a lot of tweaking from written recipe but it was good. Also had a lot of leftover stuffing which we mixed with the leftover rice and sauce left from carrots. Made for lunch today by butterflying breasts and filling with rice/stuffing mix. I made a dijon mustard sauce based on Dijon Chicken by Marilyn Holmes on this site. Better with the dijon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Strablizky Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a really easy weeknight meal. It sounds complicated because you have to pound out the breasts and stuff them but the stuffing really does taste like Thanksgiving and the apples give a great crisp flavor to the stuffing. My husband doesn't like fruit with his meat but he didn't mind the apples in the stuffing. If you have a hankering for Thanksgiving but don't want to go through the fuss of all the fixings, this is the dinner for you! Only gave it 4 stars because you really do have to like fruit in your meal or this may not appeal to you as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Summit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I didn't like this at all; it was very difficult to make and very messy. It also didn't have a lot of flavor at all. It did look very pretty when I got it on the plate though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Kind of bland. I would suggest using extra large chicken breasts (Costco or Sam's club may have them).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States