Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This was an extremely wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again and my hubby really enjoyed it...and that is a challange altogether. Since I am on a low sodium, low fat, low cholesterol diet, this recipe fits right in the menu! I give it 5 stars! thank you for sharing this with others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Just wasn't for us. The gravy never came together and the stuffing really wasn't that tasty. Had to add a lot of seasoning to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I added chicken broth instead of water, like the other users recommended. I sprinkled thyme instead of parsley. Also, I sautéed a few onion slices in the butter before the chicken, and used flour instead of cornstarch. Really super flavors, and it was a man pleaser as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
was not easy to make whatsoever. the sauce was horrific. I will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sycosouthpaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
SO I'm giving it 5 stars, but I actually made it totally differently. I sliced three apples and an onion and a clove of garlic. I sauteed all these in a pan with butter until the apples were soft and the onion were clear. I stuffed the chicken breasts with the mixture and shredded cheddar cheese, then put in a roasting pan, and covered with more cheese and crumbled ritz crackers, covered, and baked for about 45 minutes at 375. I uncovered at that point and allowed it to brown for about 15 more minutes. SO DELICIOUS, everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGoddessGiGi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made this tonight & wht i did was instead of making the stuffing, i just used cranberry stuffing out of the box&added the apples then cooked the chicken&stuffing in the oven on 360° for about 25 min& i added 1/4 cup of water to the bottom of the dish just incase the chicken got a little dry,( you could always add chicken broth instead of water), but it turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Philo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I found this meal to be absolutely delicious and I will definitely create this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
It tasted great, it was hard to keep the chicken together while cooking. I thought it had plenty of flavor and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
As written this seemed a little bland. I used green apples, jalapenos, 1/2 italian bread crumbs and 1/2 panko, shallot, parsley, spicy poultry rub mix, spicy italian herb mix, salt, pepper,extra sharp cheddar, and an italian cheese mix (the smoked provolone made a big difference). I seasoned outside with salt, pepper, and more spicy poultry rub. Quickly browned in olive oil and baked at 350 for 30 min. Made gravy as recipe stated but added a lot more seasoning. Served with rice and butter brown sugar carrots with onions. It took a lot of tweaking from written recipe but it was good. Also had a lot of leftover stuffing which we mixed with the leftover rice and sauce left from carrots. Made for lunch today by butterflying breasts and filling with rice/stuffing mix. I made a dijon mustard sauce based on Dijon Chicken by Marilyn Holmes on this site. Better with the dijon sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edwards, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This is a really easy weeknight meal. It sounds complicated because you have to pound out the breasts and stuff them but the stuffing really does taste like Thanksgiving and the apples give a great crisp flavor to the stuffing. My husband doesn't like fruit with his meat but he didn't mind the apples in the stuffing. If you have a hankering for Thanksgiving but don't want to go through the fuss of all the fixings, this is the dinner for you! Only gave it 4 stars because you really do have to like fruit in your meal or this may not appeal to you as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph7271

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States