Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I only gave this 4 stars because I altered it a tad. I stuffed it according to the recipe and then wrapped it in a piece of bacon. I was doing 8 chicken breasts so I didn't pan fry them I put then in a 350 oven in a deep pan for about an hour and added the juices in later, then to make the sauce I dumped the juice out into a skillet to thicken. I was serving 1 recovering alcholoic so I put his in a seperate pan and used chicken broth in place of the wine for his sauce. He said it was wonderful. I did have extra stuffing which I sauted in the butter before making the sauce, it added to it. I will be making this again. I served it with baked carrots, crash hot potatoes, homemade bread, a tossed salad, and for desert an upside down chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This was a great recipe, with items I typically have on hand. I used the suggestions of others to use chicken broth instead of water. I had fuji apples and added the spices that "SWEETNOTHINGS" suggested. The curry powder is a must! It doesn't take much. It appears so elegant when its sliced and I put a few apple slices in the sauce. I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SayKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I found this very bland and the chicken was dry. I don't plan to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
This recipe was wonderful. I made it last night with some slight changes, using some of the suggestions from other cooks. the family loved it. I'm planning a dinner fundraiser and plan to do this as an appetizer with the sauce on the side .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Not great. I expected more. Not easy, either -- keeping the stuffing inside was difficult, probably because the stuffing didn't stick together well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
The recipe was very easy to make and did turn out well. I think if I make again I will roll the chicken and brown first prior to adding the water and wine. It will give the chicken some more texture and flavor which it was lacking just a tad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Everytime I have made this dish I have gotten lots of compliments. Something is always a winner if my husband finishes and is up for more before I'm even half-way through mine. The glaze really makes this dish, and I have used cheddar and manchego cheese and a bit of cumin in the apple mix. It's divine and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was easy and VERY tasty! everyone loved it. I will be doing this again. Also will try it as the stuffing for pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Love this recipe! I used panko instead of italian bread crumbs & aged white cheddar instead of regular old sharp cheddar! Big hit for progressive dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
It's messy to make but it's pretty tasty. Perhaps a little too sweet for my taste because I'm sweet enough already... get it... Well, I probably wouldn't make it again unless someone requested it or I had the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thanksalot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Homestead, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States