Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great chicken, fairly easy recipe. Apple was not the strongest flavor for us, the Italian seasoning was more prevalent, but juicy delicious chicken regardless. My breasts were tiny so I used three and still couldn't fit all the filling in them. The gravy was lovely. Thanks Behr for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Good recipe. Listen to the person in the first comment about adding a few things though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Deerwester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely a great recipe! Followed a few of the previous reviewers' suggestions and added additional seasonings. Rolling was difficult, but manageable. I will butterfly the chicken breasts next time to save time. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaufflin
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
One of the best dishes I've made from this app! I did make some changes--for the stuffing I used apple, brown sugar, cinnamon, plain bread crumbs, and blue cheese. I had extra stuffing and apple chunks that I added to the juices to simmer for about 5-10 min. That thickened it up enough that I didn't need to add the cornstarch. I also substituted the water with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
In apple mixture I added a bit more cheese and lots more breadcrumbs with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar. While chicken was cooking I added more apples and than when chicken was done I added a bit brown sugar to juices and than poured it over the chicken. With these changes it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious. I added fresh cranberries that I softened in the microwave first & one grated carrot. I substituted the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Photo by Brad Rekstad
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thank you simplyrainah for the additions. Served with wild rice and carrots. A-MA-ZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Rekstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
As written, this recipe is good enough to make again, but missing something, hence the four star rating. I made it four times before I found what works for me: 1. Slice the cheese instead of shredding. It's much easier to roll up and allows you to throw any extra stuffing into the sauce. Yum! 2. Add a pinch of thyme to the stuffing. 3. Sprinkle the stuffed breasts with a little salt & pepper before browning. 4. Sub chicken broth for the water in the wine/water mixture. My meat-and-potatoes husband was all over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States