Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Three stars for flavor, fourth added for ease. This was okay, but not spectacular. It was missing something, and I can't put my finger on what it could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I tried this recipe tonight and the family loved it I did add some brown sugar, pecans, more cheddar cheese and cinnamon to my recipe, however, it was good but next time I will add some craisins as well to the recipe and then it will be just right. the family also said YES to craisins as well, it would give it what it is missing. the glaze was good too.. I will make this again. tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Johnson Clevenger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manahawkin, New Jersey, USA
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great chicken, fairly easy recipe. Apple was not the strongest flavor for us, the Italian seasoning was more prevalent, but juicy delicious chicken regardless. My breasts were tiny so I used three and still couldn't fit all the filling in them. The gravy was lovely. Thanks Behr for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Good recipe. Listen to the person in the first comment about adding a few things though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Deerwester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely a great recipe! Followed a few of the previous reviewers' suggestions and added additional seasonings. Rolling was difficult, but manageable. I will butterfly the chicken breasts next time to save time. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaufflin
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
One of the best dishes I've made from this app! I did make some changes--for the stuffing I used apple, brown sugar, cinnamon, plain bread crumbs, and blue cheese. I had extra stuffing and apple chunks that I added to the juices to simmer for about 5-10 min. That thickened it up enough that I didn't need to add the cornstarch. I also substituted the water with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
In apple mixture I added a bit more cheese and lots more breadcrumbs with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar. While chicken was cooking I added more apples and than when chicken was done I added a bit brown sugar to juices and than poured it over the chicken. With these changes it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious. I added fresh cranberries that I softened in the microwave first & one grated carrot. I substituted the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States