Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great chicken, fairly easy recipe. Apple was not the strongest flavor for us, the Italian seasoning was more prevalent, but juicy delicious chicken regardless. My breasts were tiny so I used three and still couldn't fit all the filling in them. The gravy was lovely. Thanks Behr for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Good recipe. Listen to the person in the first comment about adding a few things though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Deerwester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
lacked flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Absolutely a great recipe! Followed a few of the previous reviewers' suggestions and added additional seasonings. Rolling was difficult, but manageable. I will butterfly the chicken breasts next time to save time. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaufflin
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
One of the best dishes I've made from this app! I did make some changes--for the stuffing I used apple, brown sugar, cinnamon, plain bread crumbs, and blue cheese. I had extra stuffing and apple chunks that I added to the juices to simmer for about 5-10 min. That thickened it up enough that I didn't need to add the cornstarch. I also substituted the water with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
In apple mixture I added a bit more cheese and lots more breadcrumbs with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar. While chicken was cooking I added more apples and than when chicken was done I added a bit brown sugar to juices and than poured it over the chicken. With these changes it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious. I added fresh cranberries that I softened in the microwave first & one grated carrot. I substituted the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Photo by Brad Rekstad
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thank you simplyrainah for the additions. Served with wild rice and carrots. A-MA-ZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Rekstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
As written, this recipe is good enough to make again, but missing something, hence the four star rating. I made it four times before I found what works for me: 1. Slice the cheese instead of shredding. It's much easier to roll up and allows you to throw any extra stuffing into the sauce. Yum! 2. Add a pinch of thyme to the stuffing. 3. Sprinkle the stuffed breasts with a little salt & pepper before browning. 4. Sub chicken broth for the water in the wine/water mixture. My meat-and-potatoes husband was all over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States