Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
yum, filling came out so may try something different as far as frying it but it was easy and good, served with acorn squash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Husband and I loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is one of my husband's favorite meals. I took the advice of others and used chicken broth instead of water. Just make sure you count how many toothpicks you use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
i butterflied the breast then stuff them. after cooking sprinkled the top with thyme salt pepper garlic and sage because after tasting as written it wasnt very good. the spices made it better but still not the best good try but not for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
diffently a keeper, I found it hard to stuff the slits, so next time I'll cut the breasts in half lenght ways and pin them together with tooth picks. I will also add different spices, garlic, cinnimon just for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was the best recipe that I have tried. Absolutely amazing. We didn't have white wine so we used Sangria. It was beyond good. Will make this over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Big Bear City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Absolutely amazing recipe. I added a few other goodies and my husband noted this tasted like a Thanksgiving dinner! I added dried cranberries and some pecans. This is a great meal to serve guests....and a lot fewer calories than that Thanksgiving Day meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought it was a good recipe for the simplicity of it and the ability to change it to your taste.I listened to others advice and doubled the stuffing,added cinnamon,garlic powder and brown sugar.I added equal parts white wine and chicken broth at the end.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is awesome! Instead of Italian bread crumbs, I used crushed Rice Krispies with a little Italian seasoning. I am trying to watch how much food I fry, so I baked it in the water and wine, Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This just wasn't for us. Don't know if it was a taste or texture thing but it didn't look very appealing on the plate either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States