Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by LouisvilleHugger
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made the mistake of marinading my chicken overnight in something I threw together and it clashed with the taste this recipe has to offer, so don't do that! My second time around was a lot better but not really what I expected. This is worth making again but something needs to be added into the stuffing. Hmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I loved this! I added extra cheddar and a little cinnamon and brown sugar as other reviewers suggested. Instead of pounding chicken I just fileted it, stuffed it and baked in the oven. It tasted like Thanksgiving dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Didn't care for this recipe. Tasted kind of bland to me. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
We really like this recipe. It really is easy and very yummy. I have made it 3 times now and have done it 3 different ways. The best so far is buying thick breasts and slicing them in half but not cutting all the way through and stuffing them. The second time I did it I still used toothpicks but tonight I tied it closed and the stuffing stayed in much better. Rolling it all my filling fell out so I started stuffing them and it's way better. The flavor seems better stuffing and tying also. This is one I will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Excellent. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Crawford

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
abosolutely delicious! I substituted swiss cheese for the cheddar and added an egg to the stuffing and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Fantastic....I added walnuts to the stuffing and a little brown sugar to the gravy. I so could see adding some raisins or dried cranberries to the stuffing as well the next time. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Hubby says these are good! I agree! Caught him eating a cold section I had cut for a picture. He says, this is good, porkchop? LOL! Easy to make, I don't cook with wine so I subbed chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I also added the extra spices and omitted the cheese. will be making again. perfect for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is amazingI made a mofifcation instead of using a skillet I coated the chicken with shake and bake dipped the chicken in beated egg and then dipped the chicken in the shake and bake added the filling and rolled the chicken, bake for 1 hours. Use old cheddar taste much better! I too added a bit of cinnamon for taste only. I aslo added Italian seasoning to mixure and the shake and Bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States