Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
added minced onion and sage to the stuffing, which gave it more flavor. added brown sugar and cinnamon to gravy and swapped the water for chicken broth. increase qty of stuffing and gravy. stuffing that didn't fit into chicken i sauted and we ate on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really good! We added some bacon bits and thyme to the stuffing for a little bit of extra flavor. Also we'd recommend anyone to substitute chicken stock for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this as written except I did add a little parmesan cheese to the stuffing mixture also and really enjoyed it. Everyone who tried it loved it. We will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was good, although a little bland. I felt like it was missing something. I might try to add a little celery, and maybe some more spices next time. And I didn't really thing the bread crumbs were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
AWESOME! Great; adventuresome meal but it could use at bit more originality! Maybe adding some walnuts and more/different cheeses could bring it further!! Very simple and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed the exact recipe besides adding a little brown sugar and cinnamon as recommended by other reviews. I also added more cheddar cheese because me and my man love cheese. It was pretty good, but I still felt the stuffing needed something. Next time I will try to add some other spices. The recipe deffinately has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Ummm....YUM!!!!! SO delicious! I followed the recipe with the following changes: I doubled the filling and added a couple of dashes of cinnamon and a few pinches of brown sugar to both the filling and the gravy (per other reviewers suggestions). Outstanding!! Next time I will use sharp cheddar for a stronger flavor, and will simmer in all wine without the water. My husband asked me to make this again next week! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
mouth watering. I followed the direction of the woman who added curry and many other spices and it was wonderful! You know the gum in charlie and the chocolate factory that was thanksgiving dinner in different bites? THATS this. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe was super easy to prepare and tasted pretty good. Although I found the apple filling a little on the bland side. Next time I will try using a granny smith apple and maybe a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Einarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! (with some alterations) like the others have said chicken broth instead of water. Brown sugar is a MUST! it was delicious! one other thing, make sure to DOUBLE this recipe. 2 chicken breasts do not feed 4 people, my husband and i both wanted more.....but overall fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States