Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brad Rekstad
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thank you simplyrainah for the additions. Served with wild rice and carrots. A-MA-ZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Rekstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
As written, this recipe is good enough to make again, but missing something, hence the four star rating. I made it four times before I found what works for me: 1. Slice the cheese instead of shredding. It's much easier to roll up and allows you to throw any extra stuffing into the sauce. Yum! 2. Add a pinch of thyme to the stuffing. 3. Sprinkle the stuffed breasts with a little salt & pepper before browning. 4. Sub chicken broth for the water in the wine/water mixture. My meat-and-potatoes husband was all over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The family loved it! I followed the recipe to a T, except that I fried up some bacon and put it in the filling, then drained the grease and used the same pan to brown the stuffed chicken. It gave it a little extra flavor that was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made the chx as directed. My chx breasts were too thick even though I pounded them to death. I would use smaller, very thin chx pcs next time. It was not a bad recipe, I thought the sauce was very good although I used more cornstarch than directed b/c I like a thick sauce. The chx on its own was very bland. If not for the sauce I don't think I would have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The taste was way too simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because it sounded really yummy, but the flavor I was expecting just wasn't there. The chicken seemed quite bland. I think if I were to make this again, I'd season the chicken with something before cooking it. Preparation for this dish was very simple, but the rolling of the chicken was difficult. Maybe I didn't pound the chicken flat enough? The idea behind this recipe is nice, but I'm not sure I'd put in the effort to make it again. I did add some oregano and cinnamon to the apple mixture since I was using regular bread crumbs. I served it with white rice and broccoli. Not a terrible dish, but not a 5 star at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just Ok. Could have easily put potatoes instead of apples, as the apples lose the taste after cooking. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
How do I give this 10 stars?! Perfect, wonderful, omg awesome! Made it exactly as written. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My family loved it, only thing was that after cooking the chicken, there was no juices left over to make gravy sauce...so maybe more wine/water next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made it with chunky apple sauce instead of chopped apples and my boy friend loved it. Definitely a "make it again" recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States