Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Just Ok. Could have easily put potatoes instead of apples, as the apples lose the taste after cooking. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
How do I give this 10 stars?! Perfect, wonderful, omg awesome! Made it exactly as written. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
My family loved it, only thing was that after cooking the chicken, there was no juices left over to make gravy sauce...so maybe more wine/water next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made it with chunky apple sauce instead of chopped apples and my boy friend loved it. Definitely a "make it again" recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I have done this recipe several times and my husband made an excellent suggestion...to throw some cream cheese in the middle when you roll it up. This made all the difference! Just a little slice from a package of cream cheese and it was so good! I also added some brown sugar and cinnamon to the mix for inside the chicken, as well as about 1 - 2 tbsp of brown sugar to the sauce after the chicken is done. My husband asked me to make this for his mother, so fingers crossed she likes it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenJeanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious chicken recipe, absolutely lovely flavor! We used Cooper cheese instead and it gave a wonderful flavor to the stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
i followed simplyrainah's advice and it was Delicious!!! I also just made a great new variation on this recipe that I think brings out a lot more flavor. - 1/2 a pear - 1/2 cup of shredded kale - 2 cloves of garlic - 1.5 tbs cheddar - 2 tbs minced fresh rosemary - 3 tbs bread crumbs - 1 tbs brown sugar - a pinch or two of chili powder - salt to taste so delicious, so much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I've made this several times now, and everyone loves it. I didn't give it 5 stars because there was no seasoning added to it, which I did do when I was making it. My son asked that I make it as chicken strips, though, instead of stuffed breasts, and cooking the strips with a couple of breasts at the same time really worked well for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Made this last night and it came out great. A bare kitchen means substitutions, so: no cheddar meant I used the Mexican blend (not spiced) we had, a gala apple in place of a Granny Smith, and rice vinegar instead of white wine. I also added garlic, salt, and pepper to the filling like I do with nearly everything. Our family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
As written, it is very bland. This recipe needs salt and pepper. If you look at all the 5 star reviews, they were all modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States