Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kaufflin
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
One of the best dishes I've made from this app! I did make some changes--for the stuffing I used apple, brown sugar, cinnamon, plain bread crumbs, and blue cheese. I had extra stuffing and apple chunks that I added to the juices to simmer for about 5-10 min. That thickened it up enough that I didn't need to add the cornstarch. I also substituted the water with chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
In apple mixture I added a bit more cheese and lots more breadcrumbs with a bit of cinnamon and brown sugar. While chicken was cooking I added more apples and than when chicken was done I added a bit brown sugar to juices and than poured it over the chicken. With these changes it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
This was delicious. I added fresh cranberries that I softened in the microwave first & one grated carrot. I substituted the water with chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy
Photo by Brad Rekstad
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Thank you simplyrainah for the additions. Served with wild rice and carrots. A-MA-ZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Rekstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
As written, this recipe is good enough to make again, but missing something, hence the four star rating. I made it four times before I found what works for me: 1. Slice the cheese instead of shredding. It's much easier to roll up and allows you to throw any extra stuffing into the sauce. Yum! 2. Add a pinch of thyme to the stuffing. 3. Sprinkle the stuffed breasts with a little salt & pepper before browning. 4. Sub chicken broth for the water in the wine/water mixture. My meat-and-potatoes husband was all over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
The family loved it! I followed the recipe to a T, except that I fried up some bacon and put it in the filling, then drained the grease and used the same pan to brown the stuffed chicken. It gave it a little extra flavor that was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I made the chx as directed. My chx breasts were too thick even though I pounded them to death. I would use smaller, very thin chx pcs next time. It was not a bad recipe, I thought the sauce was very good although I used more cornstarch than directed b/c I like a thick sauce. The chx on its own was very bland. If not for the sauce I don't think I would have eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
The taste was way too simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I'm giving this recipe 3 stars because it sounded really yummy, but the flavor I was expecting just wasn't there. The chicken seemed quite bland. I think if I were to make this again, I'd season the chicken with something before cooking it. Preparation for this dish was very simple, but the rolling of the chicken was difficult. Maybe I didn't pound the chicken flat enough? The idea behind this recipe is nice, but I'm not sure I'd put in the effort to make it again. I did add some oregano and cinnamon to the apple mixture since I was using regular bread crumbs. I served it with white rice and broccoli. Not a terrible dish, but not a 5 star at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States