Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This dish is great!! easy to make. My family loved it! I will be making this agian!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
It was meh. I need to tinker with the recipe. Kind of tasted like Thanksgiving dinner but not as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this for dinner lastnight and it was wonderful! I did make a few minor adjustments though. Based on the reviews I thought it would be a bit bland for my family so I added about a Tbsp of minced onion & about a tsp of each of the following: cinnamon, chili powder, poultry seasoning, brown sugar and season salt. Sprinkled that on both sides of the chicken BEFORE stuffing & AFTER stuffing I dredged the chicken in egg and rolled in bread crumbs so it had a nice crispy coating . I then baked it at 375F for about 35 min & it was awesome! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
My Husband made this for me for my birthday and we loved it, especially the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Fabuous recipe with a wonderful combination of flavors! I swear you could put just about anything rolled up inside a chicken breast and it's bound to be good. The combination of sweet apple and sharp cheddar was definitely an indicator that this was going to be tasty so I had to give this a try and boy am I glad I did! However, I did make a couple of changes... After I pounded my chicken breasts down thin I used bread cubes vs. Italian bread crumbs for the stuffing. I combined the dried bread cubes with the apple and some curry powder, brown sugar and a little salt. I moistened the stuffing with some apple juice. I used sliced sharp cheddar cheese then place the stuffing over top and rolled it together securing with toothpicks. Half I did with the apple stuffing and cheese the other half I did with apple stuffing, cheese and of course - bacon! I dipped the chicken in egg and then plain bread crumbs to form a light coating. I then drizzled it with a little melted butter and baked at 375 for 35 - 40 mintues. For the sauce I used apple juice vs. water and a mild white wine. I added a little poultry seasoning for flavor and added a splash of cream. The result was a very moist and flavorful chicken bursting with a delicious apple stuffing and cheese filling! You could easily do without the sauce and it was hard to tell which we liked the ones with bacon or the ones without...either way this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Spices are definitely necessary and I preferred to bake it which took about 40 minutes. Not sure if we'll make this again would probably change the stuffing some how though it gave it good flavor it was missing texture. A reviewer suggested walnuts but no nuts for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
i tried it with spartan apples instead of granny smiths and it was awesome, also added some spinach and feta cheese on the side, definitly gonna have to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
It was alright. Chicken had no flavor so next time I'll fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
needed more flavor, as written was bland. experiment and add seasonings/herbs that you like and it will be great. For the apples, I used honeycrisps. I added mushrooms, fresh rosemary, more cracked black pepper, and a splash of heavy whipping cream to the saute pan and it blended with the apples quite nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've made this before, and my family enjoyed it. My 13 yr. old son just made it for us for a 8th grade homework assignment- he did it by himself, and it turned out just great!! We didn't have opened wine, so he just used chicken broth instead of wine and water for the sauce. He added chopped apples to the sauce, nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States