Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Wow, this was really good. Chicken was moist, and the sauce was really tasty. I added just a touch more wine and a little more butter. That could be why it was more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I give this three stars because the stuffing was very good. The chicken was too tough to eat. I went exactly by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: St. Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I've made this a few times, with mixed results. The first two or three times, great! However, I was omitting the cheese. The last time, I used swiss instead of cheddar. Taste-wise, it worked. But consistency wise-- not so much. I'm not sure if my meat hammer just couldn't get the chicken breast thin enough or what-- it looked fine when I put it in the pan, but definitely didn't cook evenly. I've always used apple cider vinegar to sautee in (in place of white wine) and it's really delicious. It gives it a very seasonal feel-- this recipe would be great in the Fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was a good recipe. I guess I was hoping for more flavor from the apples and cheese. I think I will look at some of the other suggestions to see how to add to it. Thank you my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DES717

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
It was very good! I unfortunatly didn't have any italian bread crumbs, so I used some cracker crumbs instead. I also added some spinach to the sauce after taking the chicken out! The sauce tastes and smells so good! I definatly recommend this! I was scared to try to make stuffed chicken breast, but it was quite easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This my first time wrapping chicken around anything and I was very pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erwin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I followed the advice given by others and added brown sugar, cinnamon, pepper, seasoning salt, garlic powder, oregano and basil to the bread crumb mix. I also used chicken broth instead of wine. I cut up four cups of apples and added them on top with more brown sugar after browning the chicken since my family loves fried apples. My husband and children are VERY picky eaters, normally will not try anything new, but they absolutely LOVED this recipe. Next time we are going to try pineapple in place of the apples... although we loved the apples very much! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I made this for my fiance and myself and it was really good. Ours didn't turn out as pretty as the picture mainly because I used chicken breast tenderloins. I also had a lot of apples fall out but I think it is because I used the smaller cuts of chicken. I thought it was pretty good and my fiance loved it. So if I could give it four and a half stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent recipe. My wife and I like things extra spicy, and we didn't have any Italian-style breadcrumbs, so we just broke up a crust of some homemade bread and added a bit of curry powder which worked out great. Don't even thinking about using a poor cheese. There isn't much, but you can really taste it, so get the good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Made some slight modifications. Used 2 low fat swiss cheese slices cut into julienned strips along with some cinnamon. Didn't have any bread, so i toasted a half of a whole wheat hamburger roll, put into the blender with oregano, basil and garlic powder. Yum! My Hubbie and i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States