Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
This was delicious! I actually didn't change too much. I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs so I just seasoned them myself, then also seasoned the chicken before adding the stuffing mixture. I did follow other people's suggestions and used chicken broth instead of water. Loved it...will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I made thins for my friends and it was a hit! I doubled the filling and didn't need the gravy, it was super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
My children ate it without complaint therefore it gets 5 stars! Seriously, I printed this 5 minutes before I left work on a busy weekday night and I thought it was very easy and quick to make. I subbed apple cider vinegar for the wine because I was serving to my kids. Is all alcohol cooked off? I wasn't sure so I used the vinegar. I used too much though and it was a little tangy. I will definitely make again with the wine instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Different meal but yummy. I did a few of the motifications but stuck pretty much to the recipe. I used brie instead of chedder, and seasoned well like suggested. Next time I will season a bit less but overall a good choice for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
OMG...This was the best chicken I have ever made. I made a few modifications First off, I used a block of mild cheddar and chopped it into small chunks for the stuffing. I browned the chicken in the pan for about 5 minutes on each side and then put all the breasts into the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I used the same pan and threw in some addtional white wine (Relax Reisling), brown sugar, some left over stuffing and chicken stock. I let the sauce reduce while the chicken was baking. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The chicken and stuffing were awesome, but I guess I added too much cornstarch because the gravy turned instantly to paste:( Other than that, the chicken was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe. So easy to make. My family loved it and the chicken came out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
loved it! the sauce was wonderful! i used plain breadcrumbs and added some cinnamon with the apple mixture. the only thing i think may add a little more to the recipe is a little bit of salt, maybe in the form of some small bits of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was great, but I added/subtracted quite a bit. I stuffed my chicken with granny smith apples, smoked gouda (sliced thin), sweet onion, and toasted pecans. I also took two suggestions from others: DO sprinkle some allspice on the inside of the chicken and atop your apples (I layered those first), and DO add some fresh tarragon leaves to the sauce, as well as your leftover onion slices and apple (I diced the apple portion I put in the sauce). Also substitute water with chicken broth- I only cook with water when I'm boiling noodles. Riesling is the recommended wine on this dish and it works really well. Get a dry one so you can cook with it AND serve it with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly_Kristyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great recipe! Easy and flavorful! Thanks! While living in Wisconsin, we loved to eat apple pie with a slice of good cheddar on top. This recipe is reminiscent of that. I sometimes add a bit of sauteed onion to the mix. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States