Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
OMG...This was the best chicken I have ever made. I made a few modifications First off, I used a block of mild cheddar and chopped it into small chunks for the stuffing. I browned the chicken in the pan for about 5 minutes on each side and then put all the breasts into the oven at 350 for 30 minutes. I used the same pan and threw in some addtional white wine (Relax Reisling), brown sugar, some left over stuffing and chicken stock. I let the sauce reduce while the chicken was baking. AWESOME RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
The chicken and stuffing were awesome, but I guess I added too much cornstarch because the gravy turned instantly to paste:( Other than that, the chicken was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Great recipe. So easy to make. My family loved it and the chicken came out so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
loved it! the sauce was wonderful! i used plain breadcrumbs and added some cinnamon with the apple mixture. the only thing i think may add a little more to the recipe is a little bit of salt, maybe in the form of some small bits of ham or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
This was great, but I added/subtracted quite a bit. I stuffed my chicken with granny smith apples, smoked gouda (sliced thin), sweet onion, and toasted pecans. I also took two suggestions from others: DO sprinkle some allspice on the inside of the chicken and atop your apples (I layered those first), and DO add some fresh tarragon leaves to the sauce, as well as your leftover onion slices and apple (I diced the apple portion I put in the sauce). Also substitute water with chicken broth- I only cook with water when I'm boiling noodles. Riesling is the recommended wine on this dish and it works really well. Get a dry one so you can cook with it AND serve it with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly_Kristyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
Great recipe! Easy and flavorful! Thanks! While living in Wisconsin, we loved to eat apple pie with a slice of good cheddar on top. This recipe is reminiscent of that. I sometimes add a bit of sauteed onion to the mix. Great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timujin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I agree with SIMPLYRAINAH, the extra spices and curry powder were a BIG hit! I used the extra sauce to saute some carrots and my husband LOVED this dish. He said it looks and smells like something out of a restauant. This was served to some dinner party guests and they were very impressed. It is a very quick recipe and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I did not really care for this but I followed other reviews and added brown sugar and cinnamon with some other spices. There were too many different flavors going on. I wish I had not done that and stuck more to the original recipe. Also my husband suggested cream cheese with the apple mixture. If I make this again I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Add cranberries to stuffing. Used Granny Smith Apples. Sauce evaporated quickly so I would either turn it down lower or increase wine and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Yum! I did add some chopped pecans and some chicken seasoning for a little something extra. I also used chicken broth instead of water. Wasn't sure if the BF would like it but, he did. I will probably make again; it's a great fall meal when apples are in season! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States