Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is amazingI made a mofifcation instead of using a skillet I coated the chicken with shake and bake dipped the chicken in beated egg and then dipped the chicken in the shake and bake added the filling and rolled the chicken, bake for 1 hours. Use old cheddar taste much better! I too added a bit of cinnamon for taste only. I aslo added Italian seasoning to mixure and the shake and Bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I also added some cranberries, gave it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I just made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. We both loved it! I did change it up a little. I substituted chicken stock for the water. I also ended up adding an additonal cup or so of stock for the gravy. I also saved some time by buying thin cut chicken breast. No pounding thin required. I will definately make this again....soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was the best ever. The flavor was perfect. Was easier to make then I had first thought and is a real keeper of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I am always looking for recipies that my picky children (7, 4 and 1) will eat and this was a big success. And easy to make (which is important to me!) Instead of flattening and rolling the chicken I cut it in half and put the filling in (like a sandwich) and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this for dinner and my family loved it. We are always looking for different ways of making chicken breasts! Will make it again for sure! Very tender. Would indeed make it for guests...presentation is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really hate it when people make major changes to a recipe and then proclaim it terrible. But this time I made some changes and came out with an excellent dish that picky DH and I loved. I quickly realized I had to butterfly my chicken breasts since they were really thick. I used the often-suggested brown sugar/cinnamon addition with the apples, browned the chicken in olive oil, and used all chicken broth for the cooking liquid. I also added in a chopped shallot with the broth (simply because I had to use it or lose it...I'll probably chop a bit of onion when I make it next time.) The cornstarch pan sauce is SO simple. Even a novice cook could impress company with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Acushnet, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
i really loved the sweet with the savory will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Murray

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 467) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States