Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
abosolutely delicious! I substituted swiss cheese for the cheddar and added an egg to the stuffing and it was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Fantastic....I added walnuts to the stuffing and a little brown sugar to the gravy. I so could see adding some raisins or dried cranberries to the stuffing as well the next time. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Hubby says these are good! I agree! Caught him eating a cold section I had cut for a picture. He says, this is good, porkchop? LOL! Easy to make, I don't cook with wine so I subbed chicken broth. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I also added the extra spices and omitted the cheese. will be making again. perfect for cold days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by domesticdiva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipe is amazingI made a mofifcation instead of using a skillet I coated the chicken with shake and bake dipped the chicken in beated egg and then dipped the chicken in the shake and bake added the filling and rolled the chicken, bake for 1 hours. Use old cheddar taste much better! I too added a bit of cinnamon for taste only. I aslo added Italian seasoning to mixure and the shake and Bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I also added some cranberries, gave it some extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitalismom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
I just made this for my husband for Valentine's Day. We both loved it! I did change it up a little. I substituted chicken stock for the water. I also ended up adding an additonal cup or so of stock for the gravy. I also saved some time by buying thin cut chicken breast. No pounding thin required. I will definately make this again....soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was the best ever. The flavor was perfect. Was easier to make then I had first thought and is a real keeper of a recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I am always looking for recipies that my picky children (7, 4 and 1) will eat and this was a big success. And easy to make (which is important to me!) Instead of flattening and rolling the chicken I cut it in half and put the filling in (like a sandwich) and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Made this for dinner and my family loved it. We are always looking for different ways of making chicken breasts! Will make it again for sure! Very tender. Would indeed make it for guests...presentation is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States