Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed the exact recipe besides adding a little brown sugar and cinnamon as recommended by other reviews. I also added more cheddar cheese because me and my man love cheese. It was pretty good, but I still felt the stuffing needed something. Next time I will try to add some other spices. The recipe deffinately has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Ummm....YUM!!!!! SO delicious! I followed the recipe with the following changes: I doubled the filling and added a couple of dashes of cinnamon and a few pinches of brown sugar to both the filling and the gravy (per other reviewers suggestions). Outstanding!! Next time I will use sharp cheddar for a stronger flavor, and will simmer in all wine without the water. My husband asked me to make this again next week! This one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
mouth watering. I followed the direction of the woman who added curry and many other spices and it was wonderful! You know the gum in charlie and the chocolate factory that was thanksgiving dinner in different bites? THATS this. delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe was super easy to prepare and tasted pretty good. Although I found the apple filling a little on the bland side. Next time I will try using a granny smith apple and maybe a bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Einarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Poulsbo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! (with some alterations) like the others have said chicken broth instead of water. Brown sugar is a MUST! it was delicious! one other thing, make sure to DOUBLE this recipe. 2 chicken breasts do not feed 4 people, my husband and i both wanted more.....but overall fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoholic

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Good recipe. This was my second time stuffing chicken. It was a little sloppy, but tasted fine. The filling was a little bland, even with sharp cheddar. I might try adding a strong spice to it next time, like Rosemary or sage. And I might also add a can of mushrooms to the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really tasty, I screwed up the sauce at the end, but it was still really good. Perfect portion size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum! This was sweet and savory, and easy to put together. Tender chicken with lots of flavor, and awesome presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I added more cheese, apple, and breadcrumbs to the filling. Also, like others have said, instead of cooking the chicken in water and white wine (I hate wine) I used a can of cream of mushroom soup. It turned out fabulous. Really juicy and tender, and it tasted absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TattooedKupcake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious and very simple to make...It was so nice to see a recipe that I could make and having everything on hand. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States