Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used blue cheese in one and smoked Gouda in the other. I took the leftover apple and cooked it in the pan w the chicken and added a touch of balsalmic chili vinegar...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
i did not have any wine so i used apple juice. worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobsgrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The chicken was very moist and an easy recipe to make. I just feel like there is something missing in the recipe to make it perfect. Maybe browing the chicken really good before simmering in broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband loved this dish! I used shredded Parmesan instead of cheddar. The first time I made it, I made my own breadcrumbs. I just toasted some whole grain bread , then put it in my Cuisinart and added Italian seasoning. The second time I used PANKO breadcrumbs.They are truly the best kind of bread crumbs. I also made an egg wash and breaded the chicken with the Panko crumbs which was successful! In regards to the sauce, I added some brown sugar (1tb or so). Oh, and instead of water to simmer the chicken in I used chicken broth like other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
added minced onion and sage to the stuffing, which gave it more flavor. added brown sugar and cinnamon to gravy and swapped the water for chicken broth. increase qty of stuffing and gravy. stuffing that didn't fit into chicken i sauted and we ate on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really good! We added some bacon bits and thyme to the stuffing for a little bit of extra flavor. Also we'd recommend anyone to substitute chicken stock for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this as written except I did add a little parmesan cheese to the stuffing mixture also and really enjoyed it. Everyone who tried it loved it. We will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was good, although a little bland. I felt like it was missing something. I might try to add a little celery, and maybe some more spices next time. And I didn't really thing the bread crumbs were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
AWESOME! Great; adventuresome meal but it could use at bit more originality! Maybe adding some walnuts and more/different cheeses could bring it further!! Very simple and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
I followed the exact recipe besides adding a little brown sugar and cinnamon as recommended by other reviews. I also added more cheddar cheese because me and my man love cheese. It was pretty good, but I still felt the stuffing needed something. Next time I will try to add some other spices. The recipe deffinately has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States