Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great recipe! Made some changes because of what I had on hand. I made crumbs with whole wheat bread and Italian seasonings and added a pinch of brown sugar and cinnamon like many suggested. I used mozzarella since that's what I had and gala apples. I butterflied the chicken, stuffed and rolled it and seasoned the outside with salt and pepper. I deglazed with apple cider and chicken stock since I had no wine and wanted more flavor than water would add. I served this with steamed brown rice and the sauce was amazing over the normally bland rice. I would suggest upping the liquid for the sauce to at least 1/3 cup since I love a lot of sauce. Two chicken breasts fed my husband and myself. I will make this again definatly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This dish was very good. The recipe didn't specify what type of apples and I think that's important. Granny Smith apples would bring the taste of the stuffing out a whole lot more. Also, next time I'll season my chicken a little bit more. The sauce was great. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I used blue cheese in one and smoked Gouda in the other. I took the leftover apple and cooked it in the pan w the chicken and added a touch of balsalmic chili vinegar...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMS2010

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
i did not have any wine so i used apple juice. worked great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobsgrams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
The chicken was very moist and an easy recipe to make. I just feel like there is something missing in the recipe to make it perfect. Maybe browing the chicken really good before simmering in broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My husband loved this dish! I used shredded Parmesan instead of cheddar. The first time I made it, I made my own breadcrumbs. I just toasted some whole grain bread , then put it in my Cuisinart and added Italian seasoning. The second time I used PANKO breadcrumbs.They are truly the best kind of bread crumbs. I also made an egg wash and breaded the chicken with the Panko crumbs which was successful! In regards to the sauce, I added some brown sugar (1tb or so). Oh, and instead of water to simmer the chicken in I used chicken broth like other reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
added minced onion and sage to the stuffing, which gave it more flavor. added brown sugar and cinnamon to gravy and swapped the water for chicken broth. increase qty of stuffing and gravy. stuffing that didn't fit into chicken i sauted and we ate on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was really good! We added some bacon bits and thyme to the stuffing for a little bit of extra flavor. Also we'd recommend anyone to substitute chicken stock for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I made this as written except I did add a little parmesan cheese to the stuffing mixture also and really enjoyed it. Everyone who tried it loved it. We will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
It was good, although a little bland. I felt like it was missing something. I might try to add a little celery, and maybe some more spices next time. And I didn't really thing the bread crumbs were necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States