Apple Stuffed Chicken Breast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Absolutely amazing recipe. I added a few other goodies and my husband noted this tasted like a Thanksgiving dinner! I added dried cranberries and some pecans. This is a great meal to serve guests....and a lot fewer calories than that Thanksgiving Day meal!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I thought it was a good recipe for the simplicity of it and the ability to change it to your taste.I listened to others advice and doubled the stuffing,added cinnamon,garlic powder and brown sugar.I added equal parts white wine and chicken broth at the end.Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Watervliet, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This is awesome! Instead of Italian bread crumbs, I used crushed Rice Krispies with a little Italian seasoning. I am trying to watch how much food I fry, so I baked it in the water and wine, Turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This just wasn't for us. Don't know if it was a taste or texture thing but it didn't look very appealing on the plate either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I've cooked this for dinner twice now! I follow the recipe, except for adding more apples/breadcrumbs/cheese mixture as needed. The cooking time is perfect! I use a mix of Golden Delicious and Granny Smith apples. If you want more gravy, add more dry wine and water before simmering. This is such a simple dish, with great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is my favorite recipe so far. I made it the first time with my mom. We used Gala apples and mild cheddar. It was on the bland side but good. The second time I used granny smith's and a sharp cheddar. It will be one I make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I did add brown sugar and extra bread crumbs along with a little garlic powder and cinnamon. I also doubled the sauce. Tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Loved it. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby loved this - added golden raisins, brwn sugar and a little nutmeg to stuffing mix, also used a Mexican mix of cheeses. Didn't have any wine in house so used apple juice and a little chick stock. Had too much stuffing so after brwn in pan put in oven 350 @ 20 min added rest of stuffing on top of chicken and cooked another 10 min or so - excellent, very tender, juicy & tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very yummy recipe and very easy to make. I don't like cooking very much, but this was a fast meal with no fuss. I did not use cheese and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States