Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is a delicious apple muffin. Very easy. They went fast in our house! Will definitely become a favorite. Thanks for sharing Nikki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
WONDERFUL MUFFINS!! I made these the night before my husband went golfing. I let them cool for about an hour on the rack and then placed them in a ziplock bag. They did'nt last long however--his buddies just raved over them and my husband loved them! Very moist and wonderful flavor. Great texture and the struedel topping was not overpowering. I will make these again and again--this recipe has replaced my apple muffin recipe that I have been making for the last 12 years! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I would double the crumb topping and mix it into the muffin mix then make some for on top of the muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great recipe Nikki! Very moist. I added the topping ingredients "into" the mix & also "on top", like Holly suggested. Also I added chopped pecans. Even my wonderful husband, who thinks ALL recipes must have chocolate in them to be good, loved these muffins. For easier clean-up I used cupcake liners. A+ on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I made these for a class full of second graders and they got great reviews! The mix was very thick so I added about 1/4 cup of milk. They were tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
These muffins were so moist and so easy to make. My kids loved them. I use a lot more crumb topping because we just love the stuff - but that's optional. This was a good one - try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
These are great muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
My husband has eaten ten of these muffins in the past week. He loves them and he typically is not thrilled about apples. These are great muffins. I also added extra topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
These muffins are great! I had a bunch of apples I needed to use up, and this recipe was the perfect solution! They are full of flavor and have just the right amount of sweetness. Makes a big, beautiful muffin. Will definately use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I TRIED THIS RECIPE IT IS AWSOME!!! THIS IS MOST MOIST MUFFIN I EVER MADE! MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS I FILLED THE PAN TOO FULL AND THE TOPPING BUBBLED OVER THE PAN MADE A MESS IN MY OVEN BUT IT WAS WORTH IT!! I ALSO ADDED EXTRA TOPPING!! GREAT RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States