Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2001
I would double the crumb topping and mix it into the muffin mix then make some for on top of the muffin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
My family loved these muffins, and all 18 disappeared within hours of baking. The kids love them for their after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
these muffins are so moist and healthy!! Even my infant loves them, and she is picky! GREAT STUFF!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
These were really yummy. I added cinnamon to the dough for a little extra flavor. I also had to add milk as my dough was super thick. But the muffins are very good and turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Great recipe - quick and easy, not to mention delicious! I couldn't find my muffin tins so I made it as a cake. While it took a little longer to bake, the results were fantastic. It disappeared at work in less than two hours! I would gladly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHCDN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Amazing muffins!!!! I followed the recipe to a tee and I love em, my husband takes one in the morning for breakfast Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Overall, this recipe is great. However, I found the batter to be very thick and added 1/2 cup of milk when I made them. Also, I added 1 tsp. of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to the batter for added flavor. These muffins are quickly becoming one of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
This is a delicious apple muffin. Very easy. They went fast in our house! Will definitely become a favorite. Thanks for sharing Nikki
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
Great recipe Nikki! Very moist. I added the topping ingredients "into" the mix & also "on top", like Holly suggested. Also I added chopped pecans. Even my wonderful husband, who thinks ALL recipes must have chocolate in them to be good, loved these muffins. For easier clean-up I used cupcake liners. A+ on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
I made these for a class full of second graders and they got great reviews! The mix was very thick so I added about 1/4 cup of milk. They were tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States