Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Delicious. These were soo good. Next time I will add some cinnamon to the batter though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I am always looking for good apple recipes, since my family goes apple picking every year. I used 4 cups of sliced/frozen apples and kept the recipe the same and got rave reviews from my husband and three kids. I think you could probably use 1/2 of the topping since I seem to have way too much. But, this is the BEST apple muffin I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These muffins are AMAZING!!!! I have been asked several times to make this recipe. I make them just as written and they are SO GOOD! You gotta try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
My family has agreed to cut our sugar intake so I altered the recipe by cutting the sugar in the muffin mix to 2/3 of a cup and they still tasted amazing. the brown sugar and the apples make up for what we took out. The recipe is very simple to make. I choose easier recipes to teach my kids to cook (my 10 year old son made these).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clayton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I just loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I am NOT a baker. These were easy and stress-free! I followed pointers from others: added 3 tablespoons of applesauce to batter. I used Granny Smith apples. I grated one and finely chopped the other. I also added one teaspoon and cinnamon and one teaspoon of nutmeg to batter. I used my kitchen aid mixer even though frowned upon for muffins. I baked at 350 for 25 minutes (toothpick didn't come out clean at 20). They are delicious and sooooo moist. Thank you so much for this recipe! It's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This recipe is so flavorful with some tweaking! But nonetheless, delicious!!! I added 1 Teaspoon Cinnamon and 1/2 Teaspoon nutmeg to the batter, and used the 1 1/2 cups chopped apple but added another 1/2 cup shredded apple. Will definitely be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
These muffins are delicious! I just made them and it turned out perfect! I have a smaller muffin pan and made a total of 18 muffins! I did as most reviewers said by adding a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg and half brown and half regular sugar! This was my first time making muffins from scratch. I'm proud of myself and my Husband is proud of me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela G. Harris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
tried this recipe this morning and it was simple, easy. Added 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup toasted walnuts to the batter. Was awesome. Next time I will soak the raisins first to plump them up. Great morning muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So delicious but I added 2 cups of apple instead and a 1/2 teaspoon of veg. oil because they came out a little dry the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States