Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good but the topping may be a bit hard for people with sensitive gums or teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe down to the T. They came out small, dense, dry and very crunchy. The taste was good, but they need more moisture and less crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
these where pretty yummy. my 3 and 6 year old had two for breakfast with a smoothie adding this to our menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
do add nutmeg to batter. outstanding recepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious!! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 C brown sugar and 1/2 C white sugar, instead of 1 C white; also added 1 t of cinnamon and 1/2 t nutmeg to the apple batter. I did not shred the apples, just coarsely chopped them. These muffins taste like little apple pies! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
The batter was dry so I added more apples, a splash of spiced rum, and a quarter cup of plain greek yogurt..kept topping the same.. came out delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were so delicious! We decided these might be the best muffins we have ever made! We followed the review advice and used 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup white sugar (instead of 1 full cup white) and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I did have to cook a bit longer to get them done on the middle (extra 7 minutes). No big deal. Very moist and crunchy sweet on top--SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I adapted this recipe to GF and it was fantastic! Everyone in my family loved it, and couldn't believe it was GF. My modifications were using Bob's Red Mill GF flour, increasing baking powder to 1 Tbsp, adding 1 1/2 tsp. xantham gum, and also pumpkin pie spice. Oh, and I didn't have fresh apples so I used my homemade chunky cinnamon applesauce instead. Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovingcooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe a lot! Followed the recipe with many reviewers' tips; added one grated apple, one chopped, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Tuned out moist and delicious! Next time, I will use 1 apple for grating and 2 apple for chopping, as I would enjoy more apple chunks in them. Topping was delicious, too! Loved a smoky caramel flavor of brown sugar on top of my muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weborama
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These muffins were delicious. We particularly loved the crunchy top created by the brown sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States