Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Enjoyed this recipe a lot! Followed the recipe with many reviewers' tips; added one grated apple, one chopped, cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter, and used 1/2 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Tuned out moist and delicious! Next time, I will use 1 apple for grating and 2 apple for chopping, as I would enjoy more apple chunks in them. Topping was delicious, too! Loved a smoky caramel flavor of brown sugar on top of my muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by montycat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Weborama
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These muffins were delicious. We particularly loved the crunchy top created by the brown sugar coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was a huge hit with my family. I followed the direction but also followed the advice of another reviewer and shredded the apples. These muffins are moist with a very nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
As the recipe is written, the muffins turned out unfortunately dry. Next time I would add more apples and season them with cinnamon and sugar and put in 1/2 butter 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Very good. Made the first fall day and the smell in the house was great. The crunchy topping is the perfect way to top off the moist apples inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
A very moist muffin! Didn't read the review but still added the cinnamon in which makes it so fragnant. One tablespoon of flour for the crumble wasn't enough for me though... added more flour to top the muffins completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Good general recipe. Only change was 3/4 white sugar and 1/4 brown sugar, and a tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp cardamom. I don't know what happened with the topping, though -- it didn't stay crumbly but melted. Taste was fine, just the tops looked weird. If I get to making these again, I'll try a different topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Loved this receipe i only added a little more brown sugar and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Loved it. Made one batch one evening, then had to make 2 more the following. Hubby and kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I made this recipe because my husband peeled way too many apples form me when I was making apple crisp. I substituted 1/2 c of applesauce for the butter because I was running low on butter and didn't want to run to the store. I also added about a teaspoon and a half of cinnamon to the batter and followed the other reviewers advice to use half brown half white sugar. I completely forgot the streusel for the top but they really didn't need it. They were moist and flavorful. I made them for my kids breakfast tomorrow but I had to test one just to be sure...so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pumplestilsken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States