Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by msitzani
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added more apples. Going to use some walnuts next time for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe! Will do it again. The apples make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I need to remember to rotate the muffin tins every 5 minutes so I don't burn the bottoms of the muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Best apple muffin recipe I've ever used! New favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hmmmm I seen all the great reviews so I figured I cant go wrong with this recipe! Boy was I wrong! I dont see what all the hype is about with these muffins! They didnt bake up nice they had a flat top mine even kind of sank in the middle they also were not as moist as I would have liked! I sprinkled mine with a little brown sugar,cinnamon and oats.I will not try this recipe again Im pretty bummed how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I also found the recipe very dry and added about 1/2 cup milk as well as 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the dry ingredients. I have to say they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've made these muffins several times now, both following the recipe and making a few adjustments, and they are always delicious. I do like to use a little cinnamon in the batter in addition to the cinnamon in the crumble. The batter does end up being pretty thick, making it a little difficult to work with and spoon into the muffin pan. But overall, my family loves these muffins so this is definitely my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe, but added cinnamon to the batter per reviews. Would do half brown sugar if I made again. Thought these turned out well, but perhaps just a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe. LOVED IT. Nice and moist. I just made the changes that tunisianwsife recommended. Just next time, I would cut back a little on the nutmeg. I also pureed two apples and incorporated it into the batter or just add plain apple sauce. At the end, I added in the chopped apples. Definitely without a doubt will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dandy Sandy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I added an extra cup of apples, mostly grated, plus cinnamon and an apple slice on top. Amazing!!!! My husband's new favorite treat, and he's very picky about baked goods. Will definitely be making these on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States