Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was the VERY best Apple Strudel muffin recipe, with the modifications listed: I used 2 chopped apples and 2 grated apples. I added a little sugar and lemon juice to the apples and let them rest while I made the batter. I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter. I used 1/2 c of white sugar and 1/2 c of brown sugar. When making the strudel, I melted the butter first. I doubled the strudel and added strudel to the middle of the muffins. My family has been raving about the muffins all morning. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved these muffins. Changed to half white and half light brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg added to the dry ingredients. To increase moisture added 1/3 cup of sour cream. Used Granny Smith apples. Baked perfectly for 20 minutes. Delicious. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The recipe is perfect as written. It did not specify what type of Apple to use so I chose Granny Smith with delicious results. For all those adding spices to improve the recipe, that's fine, but the muffins don't need it. If you want an apple spice muffin then sure, add them- but a plain apple muffin is a really good thing too and that's what this recipe is all about!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this is a great recipe. i decrease the sugar and still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kareen Yew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made these a few times, with good results. For me, the type of apple used really determines how much apple flavor shines through. I add 1/3 cup oats and an extra tbl flour in the streusel topping..yum. (Add extra butter as needed.) 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the batter is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I think there may be some typo's with this recipe. Add 1/2 cup milk (or applesauce) and 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter. Bake for 25 min. It turned out great! I also added 1 banana, chopped, and it resulted in a delicious, moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
batter was to thick so I used some veggie oil and it helped some. other than that I added little pumpkin all spice to the batter and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Scaff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe was amazing! I did some tweaking with it to make it more of my own, and I believe that ultimately made it so much more devine. With the chopped apples I put it in a skillet and sauteed them with about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, nutmeg, cinnamon, and a squeeze of lemon. Cooked them for about 5-8 minutes and added it to the mix when it called for it in the recipe. You can add the juices from the Apple & brown sugar mix, it adds more flavor and more moisture to the muffins. Also in the batter itself I added a touch more cinnamon to it so it would not be so plain. Overall it was a great recipe that my whole family loves and devours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I gave this a three star because the batter was extremely dry and hard to moisten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tootsieroll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States