Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
tried this recipe this morning and it was simple, easy. Added 1/2 cup raisins and 1/2 cup toasted walnuts to the batter. Was awesome. Next time I will soak the raisins first to plump them up. Great morning muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
So delicious but I added 2 cups of apple instead and a 1/2 teaspoon of veg. oil because they came out a little dry the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great starter. Just needed a little tweaking per other reviews. Add some sugar to the apples to help leach out the juice to make the batter not so thick. Added 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter, and 1/2 cup white, 1/2 cup brown. Used the 1/2 cup butter but also added 1 cup of applesauce. Did not add strudel topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by lilyavasweetshop
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These muffins are to die for! Love the idea of adding apple sauce to the wet ingredients and definitely add flavor with cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry ingredients. For my topping, I like to use a combination of 2 tbsp of melted butter, 1/4 cup of flour, 1 tsp cinnamon, and 3/4 cup of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilyavasweetshop

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Yummy!! I made them with 2 apples (1 chopped and the other shredded). My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Really good but the topping may be a bit hard for people with sensitive gums or teeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe down to the T. They came out small, dense, dry and very crunchy. The taste was good, but they need more moisture and less crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
these where pretty yummy. my 3 and 6 year old had two for breakfast with a smoothie adding this to our menu for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
do add nutmeg to batter. outstanding recepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Delicious!! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 C brown sugar and 1/2 C white sugar, instead of 1 C white; also added 1 t of cinnamon and 1/2 t nutmeg to the apple batter. I did not shred the apples, just coarsely chopped them. These muffins taste like little apple pies! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States