Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are SUPER yummy & pretty easy to make. I followed all the previous reviews tweaks and the muffins came out delightful. The 2nd time I made them I added a little bit of cardamon w/the cinnamon & nutmeg to dry ingredients, gave them a pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! I made these exactly by the recipe. I wish I would have read tips from the reviews. The muffin was very bland. And the crumb topping melted away, and did not stay "crumby". My 6 year old helped make these and he didn't like them either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Mmmm yum! After reading some of the reviews I decided to shred 1 cup of the apple which also extracted some of the natural juices and chop the other half cup so you also have the nice chunks. I also used 1/2 cup of brown and 1/2 cup white sugars and added cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter. I still found the batter a little on the dry side so I slowly added a little apple juice to it until I reached the desired consistency. Not only were they delicious, but my kitchen smelled like heaven on a cold winters day! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Tried it based on all the positive reviews but I was very disappointed! I read several readers reviews and took many of their recommendations: I added extra apple (I/2 chopped, 1/2 shredded) and a container of Apple sauce, cinnamon and nutmeg. I added the topping as listed. Still they were very dry and bland. I will look for a different recipe the next time I crave apple muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Second time that I baked, I didn't have vanilla so instead I put cacao. I used only brown sugar and like other reviewers I double the amount of apples (but all shredded and chopped) and add 1 tsp of cinnamon to dough as well. They are simply yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkchan15
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
as the other reviews suggested i grated half of the apple quantity and added it to the batter, and i also added cinnamon to the flour mix! all in all these are tasty and easy muffins to make but they recipe needed adjustments. thanks to the other users for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Really dissapointed in these muffins. Followed the directions except almost doubled the apples, 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar, and added 1 tsp of cinnamon. This made exactly 24 muffins (how anyone stuffed all that into 12 muffin cups is beyond me!). I doubled the crumb topping since it made so many muffins. The worst part of the muffin was the topping. As soon as it was in the oven, it started melting and I knew it would be a mess! It ran all over the muffin pans, between the muffin paper and the pan, and it burned! I ended up with burnt sugar surrounding almost every muffins. Also, the paper will NOT come off of these muffins, they did not rise at all and are flat-topped, and they just look unappetizing! I end up scooping as much out as I can, eat those crumbles, and throw the rest away. Seemed like maybe some good flavor was there but the bits of paper and burnt sugar mostly masked that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Tired this recipe twice and my family loved the muffins. The only change I made was using 1/2 a cup of sugar. This slight change did not effect the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
With all of the adjustments from the Tunisianwife, this was a scrumptious recipe! I only cooked it for 16 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Korona
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I LOVE this recipe even though I modified it (it's a great base for apple-zucchini muffins). Instead of 2 cups of all-purpose flour, I used 1 cup all-purpose flour and 1 cup whole wheat (Robin Hood's Nutri-Blend), tossed in allspice and cinnamon (I didn't measure...just dashed away until it looked like the right amount for my liking); instead of 1.5 cups of chopped apples, I chopped one Cortland apple and one medium zucchini. To save my sanity, I used parchment muffin paper. Before I sat down to eat my muffin, my husband asked me if I was going to make more. My picky 2-year-old ate ALL of his, so I'm happy he got some veggies in his system. I'm really thrilled with this recipe because I usually suck at baking!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States