Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Not nearly enough apple or spice and too much grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Schwenderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I chunky cut the apples, added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins to the batter. It came out excellent. The other reviews were of great help because I think it would have been rather bland without the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Following the recipe exactly, these are pretty good. Following advice from other reviews, these are fantastic five-star muffins. After making 7 batches of these in the past month, here's what I recommend: use half white and half brown sugar in the batter. Add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon or apple pie spice to the batter. Add another cup of chopped apples for a total of 2 1/2 cups. Don't blend, shred or chop them too small or they'll disappear. I keep them about the size of a pencil eraser. With those changes, my co-workers inhale these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
So darn yummy! Do grate your apples for an even Apple taste ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim L-squared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I thought the batter was too thick-- like a cookie batter rather than muffin/cake. I added about 1/2 cup apple cider. I added a dash of cinnamon to the batter. Finally, I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 cup of white instead of 1 cup white. Used 2 very tart Granny Smiths. Also cut 2-3 tbsp of butter into the topping which made a nice, crunchy, caramel flavoured topping. The muffins were perfect-- light and fluffy in texture with a sweet, tangy and buttery flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
just a few changes, added a 1 tsp cinnamon , dash of nutmeg 1/2 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and canned apples cut up[I'm always looking for short cuts] muffins were very moist . family loved them .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Wonderful recipe .. Made with kids and they accidentally liquified the topping do used it as a filling instead of topping and it was Devine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by whiteje128
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this a few times. I tend to chop up apples right before they go bad and store them in the fridge with some cinnamon, nutmeg, and sprinkle of sugar. Then I bake them over the weekend when I have time. That's all that I changed, adding cinnamon and sugar to the chopped apples, and they were perfect! I have also made them before with some shredded apples, but I haven't noticed a significant difference by doing this. This is a great recipe, just needed some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made it with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar in place of 1 cup of white sugar. I used macintosh apples and I doubled the topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States