Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I followed another reviewer's advice and added spices and applesauce to the batter. They were really good. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
TERRIFIC recipe! I pureed the apples (easier & faster) and my four kidlets ages 3-10 y/o ate them down like steak tar tar for breakfast this morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momzilla
Home Town: Sycamore, Kansas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Honey Clover
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Tried all the suggestions: half white sugar, half brown sugar, doubled amount of apples, 1 tsp. of cinnamon, also added 1/2 tsp. of all spice and a couple of Tbs. of olive oil for extra moist muffins. Additionally, I pre-shaved and chopped the apples the night before and soaked it in 1/4 of the sugar. Result was very moist muffins; personally for me, it was too sweet (perhaps because the apples I used were sweet enough already) but to my co worker, she absolutely loved it and wanted me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Honey Clover

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I just baked these delicious muffins, everyone loved them at home. They taste and smell wonderful! The recipe followed as instructed turns very dry, so I added extra milk to make it right... next time I will try adding raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Yummy! This is a very good recipe to adapt, you know how us cooks are, we just can't help ourselves, haha... I read the reviews and liked the idea of putting the topping in the middle as well as on top, so I did that. I didn't add cinnamon to the topping/filler mixture because I had some Cinnamon Flav-R-Bites from KAF that I stirred in after I had added the apples. I didn't stir in the apples until after I had combined the butter, sugar, egg mixture with the flour, baking soda, baking powder, salt mixture. I also added a dash of milk in when I added the flour mixture to make it a little bit more moist. The neat thing about this is I got to use the very first apples from a tree that our youngest gave to me for Mother's Day two years ago. Sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Replaced both eggs with 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, increased baking soda & powder both by 50%. Used 1.5 cups wheat flour and .5 cup unbleached all purpose, added some cinnam on to the batter. Delish! Also used coconut sugar in place of all the sugars and reduced the sugar in batter slightly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Ok firstly USE CUPCAKE CUPS...it will stick to the pan otherwise. This cake is coffee cake dense and not very moist. I added apple butter, cinnamon, and nutmeg and the flavor was great. The crumble topping is DELICIOUS! Needs a lot of apple butter or sauce to lighten this up because its far too dense and dry. Might try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made sure all ingredients were at room temperature and just about doubled the amount of apples. AMAZING!! Made for parents at my daycare where I work and they all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe....I just modified it by adding oatmeal to the topping, adding a teaspoon of cinnamon and nutmeg and, grating one apple and chopping the other. In addition I creamed the mixture until it was light and fluffy so they came out really soft to the touch and more like a heavy cake, still absolutely delicious!!! My roommates loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brigs
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I love it, my dad and mom love it! Quite an easy recipe but for someone as me who is starting to cook took a little longer but the reward is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States