Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These were pretty good. Yummy enough but not outstanding. The only change I made was to substitute half the all-purpose flour with whole wheat. The crust was lovely; it crisped up in the oven, forming a cookie-like top that crunches ever so slightly when you bite into it. The inside was moist. CAUTION. I read a comment here that suggested buttering the muffin tin and pouring the batter straight into the tin without the use of muffin/cupcake liners. Apparently, it would result in a "crust" all around the muffin. Sounded mouth-watering, so I tried it. It was a complete disaster. Not only was there no "crust", but the muffins stuck to the tins despite generous oiling. Even when I ran a knife around it, it was so FRAGILE from the large chunks of apple in it that a few broke into half as I struggled to take them out of the tin. Just use a muffin liner and save the hassle. Your muffin will taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very buttery, strudel was off. Disappointed in the effort and time it took to create this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good muffin! Gave it 4 stars because I didn't care much for the topping... I also added a little cinnamon to the muffing batter just because I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
They were pretty good. I found the muffin to be a tad dry, I will add some applesauce next time. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg to the batter as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great cupcakes!! I will definitely do them again! They had a strong flavor to apples and tasted almost like an apple pie. I kept all the proportions as the recipe say and everything turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I doubled it and it made 12XL muffins!!! Delish. Next time I am adding a bit more cinnamon and an 1/4 cup extra of apples!!! Thank u??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I really sound have read the reviews before I made these. The batter was too thick and they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Totally delicious! My one year old ate an entire muffin and then asked for more! My muffin turned out a lot more flag than the picture, though, so I'll be tweaking the recipe if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese Hack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this for two hungry teenagers and they both said it had too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
As the comments also did I added extra apples I shredded them instead of chopped. Extra cinnamon and vanilla too. To the topping I added oatmeal and Carmel about one tb. Worth. They were fantastic! 1/2 the batch I did the topping in the center. This was great recipe to build off of! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States