Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by whiteje128
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I've made this a few times. I tend to chop up apples right before they go bad and store them in the fridge with some cinnamon, nutmeg, and sprinkle of sugar. Then I bake them over the weekend when I have time. That's all that I changed, adding cinnamon and sugar to the chopped apples, and they were perfect! I have also made them before with some shredded apples, but I haven't noticed a significant difference by doing this. This is a great recipe, just needed some spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. I made it with 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown sugar in place of 1 cup of white sugar. I used macintosh apples and I doubled the topping. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lolankids
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T because I needed an apple recipe and did not take time to read the review. My whole family loved it! I will make again for sure . The advise I read later about shredding apples and adding spice sound nice too but this this recipe does turn out quite tasty if you choose to not tweek it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I tried the recipe to bake 33 loaves for our church fall festival. It was a hit! I did substitute the half and half on white and brown sugar. Plus, I chopped the apples and mixed them in with the sugars and vanilla. Meanwhile I prepped the remaining ingredients, the apple sugar mixture becomes juicy. I also added in some cinnamon and nutmeg to the dry mixture, just as recommended by others. Thanks to God, all loaves sold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was so delicious and easy to make! Especially when you add some warm cinnamon apples on top! Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Waaay too sweet! I plan to try using half the sugar next time. It was also quite dry and crumbly. Did not take on a batter-like consistency until I had added an extra egg and about 3/4 Cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne Aronhalt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
SO many people are posting things to change with these muffins and it just isn't necessary. They are PERFECT as is. Not overpowering with the apple, moist, and delicious. Perhaps if you wanted a more intense apple flavor you could grate additional apple and add it to the mixture but I don't think you need too. My husband raved about these and your house smells delectable in the process. Thanks for such a great recipe! It's now one of my favorites to use up some of those fall apples. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The muffins turned out awesome. I didn't really change anything, I just added 1 teaspoon of cinammon in the flour mixture and I didn't measure the apples, just used 2 big ones! I will definately do them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi Dima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These were great - will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States