Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I don't think I did anything different from the recipe the first time, and they turned out great! The second time, I shredded one apple and chopped the other. Amazing!! My hubby and other friends love it and asked for more :) will def do it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent! I made a dairy and gluten free version, for my grandpa. I also omitted the topping to save calories. -substituted 1/2c coconut oil for the butter -used an all purpose gluten free flour -grated half of a sweeter red apple and cut a granny smith into small chunks -added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry mix -baked for 23min -used Pam instead of liners, so the outside was a little crisp and the inside perfectly moist. SO GOOD! Even if you aren't lactose intolerant, try the coconut oil. GREAT flavor! (very thick batter, was worried they would be too dense, but they turned out light and delicate, the apples add the extra moisture) Will DEFINITELY make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Some changes are necessary to make these work. Like others doubled the apple half diced half grated and added cinnamon to the batter. Also added a serving of apple sauce to the batter as it was super dry. I also did the half and half white and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Duwenhoegger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe without the topping and my daycare kids gobbled them up! They are now a regular snack. I haven't tried with the topping but I can't imagine that it would make them any less yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My husband said these are his all-time favorite apple muffins. They were moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
made these yesterday.added cinnamon and nutmeg to batterthink they still needed a little more flavor.a little bland and dry.what a mess the strudel makes!! first batch it ran down the sides and stuck to cupcake papers,so half the muffin tore away while peeling paper off.2nd batch put strudel sparingly in the middle.this worked ok but defeated the purpose.not much flavor.3rd try I added more butter to streusel and melted then dipped muffin tops in after baking.gave it a beautiful glaze.if I make again I will do the glaze again and maybe add some applesauce to batter to make moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Studel and Stuesel are totally different things. Not nearly enough apple or spice and too much grease. As written, this recipe is lousy. Read the reviews and plan to make a lot of adjustments or just go find a better recipe to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jack Schwenderman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I chunky cut the apples, added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 cup raisins to the batter. It came out excellent. The other reviews were of great help because I think it would have been rather bland without the additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithfield, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Following the recipe exactly, these are pretty good. Following advice from other reviews, these are fantastic five-star muffins. After making 7 batches of these in the past month, here's what I recommend: use half white and half brown sugar in the batter. Add 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon or apple pie spice to the batter. Add another cup of chopped apples for a total of 2 1/2 cups. Don't blend, shred or chop them too small or they'll disappear. I keep them about the size of a pencil eraser. With those changes, my co-workers inhale these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
So darn yummy! Do grate your apples for an even Apple taste ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim L-squared

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States