Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Totally delicious! My one year old ate an entire muffin and then asked for more! My muffin turned out a lot more flag than the picture, though, so I'll be tweaking the recipe if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese Hack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this for two hungry teenagers and they both said it had too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
As the comments also did I added extra apples I shredded them instead of chopped. Extra cinnamon and vanilla too. To the topping I added oatmeal and Carmel about one tb. Worth. They were fantastic! 1/2 the batch I did the topping in the center. This was great recipe to build off of! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Please be carefull about the amount of butter the recipe requires. The android app amount is fast less than what the recipe requires if you read the web version. I bet this is the reason it turned out dry for some people and not others. I made it twice. The first time I used the web recipe 5 stars, the second time the app recipe and 1 star. Perhaps this error can be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Oh my perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good, I'm making them for the second week in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The muffins are good, all it takes is a little tweeking to make them your own like grate up the apples to give a stronger taste all over the muffins I used my bullet for it and I added cinnamon to the batter next time I will add pineapple and raisins. The batter will not be stiff if you grate or blend up your apples don't blend till its apple sauce only blend enough to chop them up this will give the batter some juice. In the crumble I added an extra teaspoon of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
A delicious breakfast and snacks!! Especially when it's still hot. My boys keep coming into the kitchen for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great recipe! What kept it from a 5 star for me was that the apples cooked out bc they are mostly water. Next time I will add more apples and cut them into larger pieces. Also I found my mixture was somewhat dry and resembled more of a dough than a batter so I added another egg. The muffins tasted excellent but I found them more dense than fluffy(I didn't over mix the ingredients so I ruled that out.) Next time I will add an additional egg for more fluff. This recipe is definitely going to be one of my new "go to" recipes to wow my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Haggard
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Really good recipe as is. I love the texture of chopped as opposed to grated apples for this application. These came out moist and delicious. I think I will make them again adding a little spice to the batter, and I have to remember to use colder butter when making the crumb topping. Came out more like a glaze this time because I used room temp. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Haggard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States