Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
They are so good, and my kids love them. I will do it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my first rate...I took some advice and doubled the chopped apple...also used 1/2 flax meal &1/2 whole wheat flour w/ Brown sugar only. And lastly used oatmeal, pumpkin pie spice & Brown sugar in the streusel using your measurements...best apple muffin I ever made or eaten...Will definitely make again...p.s. super moist without added liquids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern chick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeeNyne
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I think these are very good! I made them exactly as instructed - except I used some apples that were left over from another recipe. They had been sitting in cinnamon/allspice flavored "brown sugar juice" for a couple days. I chopped the apples a little more but did not grate any extra. I dumped in about two cups of apple chunks - brown sugar juice and all. I used the topping, but just a smidge (my preference). Delicious. I was a little freaked out by the thickness of the batter but they turned out great - moist and flavorful and yum-my!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeNyne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good recipe, tasting first batch right now and ow they're yummy. I changed the following: Added 2 cups of shredded apples (instead of 1 1/2 cups chopped), added 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter. Next time I will try with even more apples (maybe 2 1/2 cups). The consistency of the batter is great and rich with flavor. The topping is amazing. Thumbs of for this recipe! I will most certainly bake it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Barsan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These muffins are amazing! I followed the suggestions of the other comments and the batter was already so good, I basically crawled into the mixing bowl. I didn't think the actual muffins could keep up with that but boy, was I wrong. Best. Apple. Muffins. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These muffins were really easy to make. They are really tasty and my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Definitely one of the best apple muffin recipes I've ever had, with some modifications of course. My children and I made 2 batches yesterday, one with chopped walnuts and one without. Nutmeg was added for flavor and we shredded 1/2 cup of apples and chopped 1 cup. Baked for 15 minutes instead of 20 and they came out perfect. The toothpick was clean but they were still moist. 20 minutes is definitely too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bessemer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was the VERY best Apple Strudel muffin recipe, with the modifications listed: I used 2 chopped apples and 2 grated apples. I added a little sugar and lemon juice to the apples and let them rest while I made the batter. I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter. I used 1/2 c of white sugar and 1/2 c of brown sugar. When making the strudel, I melted the butter first. I doubled the strudel and added strudel to the middle of the muffins. My family has been raving about the muffins all morning. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved these muffins. Changed to half white and half light brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg added to the dry ingredients. To increase moisture added 1/3 cup of sour cream. Used Granny Smith apples. Baked perfectly for 20 minutes. Delicious. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The recipe is perfect as written. It did not specify what type of Apple to use so I chose Granny Smith with delicious results. For all those adding spices to improve the recipe, that's fine, but the muffins don't need it. If you want an apple spice muffin then sure, add them- but a plain apple muffin is a really good thing too and that's what this recipe is all about!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,090) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States