Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Best apple muffin recipe I've ever used! New favorite for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Hmmmm I seen all the great reviews so I figured I cant go wrong with this recipe! Boy was I wrong! I dont see what all the hype is about with these muffins! They didnt bake up nice they had a flat top mine even kind of sank in the middle they also were not as moist as I would have liked! I sprinkled mine with a little brown sugar,cinnamon and oats.I will not try this recipe again Im pretty bummed how they turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
The recipe is short of 12 servings. My muffin mould was too large for the amount of mixture. I guess more apple is needed. E.g. 2 1/2 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I also found the recipe very dry and added about 1/2 cup milk as well as 1/2 tsp cinnamon in the dry ingredients. I have to say they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've made these muffins several times now, both following the recipe and making a few adjustments, and they are always delicious. I do like to use a little cinnamon in the batter in addition to the cinnamon in the crumble. The batter does end up being pretty thick, making it a little difficult to work with and spoon into the muffin pan. But overall, my family loves these muffins so this is definitely my go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Followed the recipe, but added cinnamon to the batter per reviews. Would do half brown sugar if I made again. Thought these turned out well, but perhaps just a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Great recipe. LOVED IT. Nice and moist. I just made the changes that tunisianwsife recommended. Just next time, I would cut back a little on the nutmeg. I also pureed two apples and incorporated it into the batter or just add plain apple sauce. At the end, I added in the chopped apples. Definitely without a doubt will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dandy Sandy
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I added an extra cup of apples, mostly grated, plus cinnamon and an apple slice on top. Amazing!!!! My husband's new favorite treat, and he's very picky about baked goods. Will definitely be making these on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
An Absolute Wonderful Muffin! My husband couldn't get enough of them. As in many recipes at first the batter once incorporated completely did seemingly look a lil' stiff. However, I too not being an novice baker kept in mind that once in the oven, the apples in the baking process releases moisture into the muffins. Thus the ending results are moist beautiful muffins. The young lady Ms. SARAH JO that made this recipe and gave such disgruntled review, I would suggest to you whenever you bake w a crumb topping of ANY type,(TIP): a baker should ALWAYS place a pan lined w baking paper under the muffin pan to catch the possible fallen crumb's. IT'S JUST GOOD COMMON BAKING SENSE. no oven to clean!! And my hats off to the lady suggesting adding crumb mixture to the middle of the muffin. Wow! It was another great alternate way off altering the recipe. However, these recipes are written to be made as written, therefore to the bakers that change the recipe and then complain. I am sorry, but that's not even respectful. We should all enjoy, share & be respectful of one another's accomplishments. If you have true concerns, then use the review as a helping tip guide for other's without criticizing your own added changes to other's recipes. AllRecipes.com is kind enough to give us this forum. I thank them so much. And I thank each and every Cook/Baker for sharing all these incredibly wonderful recipes. My Apron is off to all you. God Bless each of you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Dubuque, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bernard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly except I substituted brown sugar for white in the batter. I thought there was something wrong with this recipe as soon as I mixed it together. The consistency is like really sticky cookie batter not muffin batter. I thought they would be inedible. They were edible but the consistency is not pleasant. Very dry and dense. The topping was very good but I added more flour until I had almost a cornmeal type texture (like crumble for an apple crumble).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,068) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States