Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
I did exactly as instructed and it turned out wonderful! super moist and not too sweet,which is what im looking for. The only thing is there could be more apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice  ye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
my mom has been making me this delicious recipe since I was 3 in 2010 and now I help her make it. It is now one of our favorite home recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
The muffins are fantastic. This is one of the first recipes I tried it's simple and sweet. Too bad I only baked 12 and I'm running out. I really enjoy this recipe and I'm planning to bake these soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Novice Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I followed the changes recommended by TUNISIANSWIFE in her review, rather than following the original recipe. These muffins were incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
These muffins are light and not too sweet which I loved. I did not do the topping because I did not want them to be too sweet and they were perfect for me. I did grate one apple and cubed the other, but the cubes were too small and they just melted into the batter. The roof was on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Totally Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
The first time I made these, I made jumbo size in a popover pan, also lining with parchment paper. I didn't change the recipe and they were great. The second time I made them, the mixture was very dry. Didn't use the paper liners either. Muffins were quite dense and dry. Made them again with added egg whites to make the batter more moist. They came out much larger and fluffier. At the time of this posting I haven't tried them yet, but they look great. I like the idea of grating the apple and will try that next time and also will do the paper liners as it seems to keep them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
These were pretty good. Yummy enough but not outstanding. The only change I made was to substitute half the all-purpose flour with whole wheat. The crust was lovely; it crisped up in the oven, forming a cookie-like top that crunches ever so slightly when you bite into it. The inside was moist. CAUTION. I read a comment here that suggested buttering the muffin tin and pouring the batter straight into the tin without the use of muffin/cupcake liners. Apparently, it would result in a "crust" all around the muffin. Sounded mouth-watering, so I tried it. It was a complete disaster. Not only was there no "crust", but the muffins stuck to the tins despite generous oiling. Even when I ran a knife around it, it was so FRAGILE from the large chunks of apple in it that a few broke into half as I struggled to take them out of the tin. Just use a muffin liner and save the hassle. Your muffin will taste just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerrync

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Very buttery, strudel was off. Disappointed in the effort and time it took to create this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Really good muffin! Gave it 4 stars because I didn't care much for the topping... I also added a little cinnamon to the muffing batter just because I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States