Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer Haggard
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Really good recipe as is. I love the texture of chopped as opposed to grated apples for this application. These came out moist and delicious. I think I will make them again adding a little spice to the batter, and I have to remember to use colder butter when making the crumb topping. Came out more like a glaze this time because I used room temp. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Haggard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
great recipe. very moist all the way through. Followed others advice and doubled the apples (1/2 shredded and 1/2 chopped). Also added nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made these muffins this afternoon incorporating many of the suggested changes. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the dry mixture, shredded 1 cup of apples and chopped the remaining half cup, used 1/4 cup salted butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce, and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup packed brown sugar. They are wonderful, and I wish now that I had made a double batch! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I just made these. I did use half brown half white sugar. These are fantastic. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a great and easy-to-follow recipe! I made some muffins for my family. Everybody loved it. Instead of making the whole cinnamon mixture to sprinkle on top, I took a small amount of bread crumbs, a few drops of melted butter, and mixed it with cinnamon. That worked out great as well. Though the muffins were tasty, I feel that 1/2 cup more of chopped apples would have made them sweeter. In place of the all-purpose flour, I used pancake mix, and that allowed the muffins to turn out very soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I don't think I did anything different from the recipe the first time, and they turned out great! The second time, I shredded one apple and chopped the other. Amazing!! My hubby and other friends love it and asked for more :) will def do it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent! I made a dairy and gluten free version, for my grandpa. I also omitted the topping to save calories. -substituted 1/2c coconut oil for the butter -used an all purpose gluten free flour -grated half of a sweeter red apple and cut a granny smith into small chunks -added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry mix -baked for 23min -used Pam instead of liners, so the outside was a little crisp and the inside perfectly moist. SO GOOD! Even if you aren't lactose intolerant, try the coconut oil. GREAT flavor! (very thick batter, was worried they would be too dense, but they turned out light and delicate, the apples add the extra moisture) Will DEFINITELY make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Some changes are necessary to make these work. Like others doubled the apple half diced half grated and added cinnamon to the batter. Also added a serving of apple sauce to the batter as it was super dry. I also did the half and half white and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Duwenhoegger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I made this recipe without the topping and my daycare kids gobbled them up! They are now a regular snack. I haven't tried with the topping but I can't imagine that it would make them any less yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
My husband said these are his all-time favorite apple muffins. They were moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States