Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Great cupcakes!! I will definitely do them again! They had a strong flavor to apples and tasted almost like an apple pie. I kept all the proportions as the recipe say and everything turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puddincups
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I doubled it and it made 12XL muffins!!! Delish. Next time I am adding a bit more cinnamon and an 1/4 cup extra of apples!!! Thank u??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by puddincups

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I really sound have read the reviews before I made these. The batter was too thick and they came out dry. I was just thinking I should have added applesauce. so I thought I should check the reviews to see if others did also. I will use the revisions next batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Totally delicious! My one year old ate an entire muffin and then asked for more! My muffin turned out a lot more flag than the picture, though, so I'll be tweaking the recipe if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anneliese Hack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made this for two hungry teenagers and they both said it had too much butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Mewowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
As the comments also did I added extra apples I shredded them instead of chopped. Extra cinnamon and vanilla too. To the topping I added oatmeal and Carmel about one tb. Worth. They were fantastic! 1/2 the batch I did the topping in the center. This was great recipe to build off of! Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Please be carefull about the amount of butter the recipe requires. The android app amount is fast less than what the recipe requires if you read the web version. I bet this is the reason it turned out dry for some people and not others. I made it twice. The first time I used the web recipe 5 stars, the second time the app recipe and 1 star. Perhaps this error can be fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Oh my perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good, I'm making them for the second week in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kori Hawkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The muffins are good, all it takes is a little tweeking to make them your own like grate up the apples to give a stronger taste all over the muffins I used my bullet for it and I added cinnamon to the batter next time I will add pineapple and raisins. The batter will not be stiff if you grate or blend up your apples don't blend till its apple sauce only blend enough to chop them up this will give the batter some juice. In the crumble I added an extra teaspoon of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States