Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The muffins are good, all it takes is a little tweeking to make them your own like grate up the apples to give a stronger taste all over the muffins I used my bullet for it and I added cinnamon to the batter next time I will add pineapple and raisins. The batter will not be stiff if you grate or blend up your apples don't blend till its apple sauce only blend enough to chop them up this will give the batter some juice. In the crumble I added an extra teaspoon of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
A delicious breakfast and snacks!! Especially when it's still hot. My boys keep coming into the kitchen for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Great recipe! What kept it from a 5 star for me was that the apples cooked out bc they are mostly water. Next time I will add more apples and cut them into larger pieces. Also I found my mixture was somewhat dry and resembled more of a dough than a batter so I added another egg. The muffins tasted excellent but I found them more dense than fluffy(I didn't over mix the ingredients so I ruled that out.) Next time I will add an additional egg for more fluff. This recipe is definitely going to be one of my new "go to" recipes to wow my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Haggard
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Really good recipe as is. I love the texture of chopped as opposed to grated apples for this application. These came out moist and delicious. I think I will make them again adding a little spice to the batter, and I have to remember to use colder butter when making the crumb topping. Came out more like a glaze this time because I used room temp. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Haggard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
great recipe. very moist all the way through. Followed others advice and doubled the apples (1/2 shredded and 1/2 chopped). Also added nutmeg and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I made these muffins this afternoon incorporating many of the suggested changes. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg to the dry mixture, shredded 1 cup of apples and chopped the remaining half cup, used 1/4 cup salted butter and 1/4 cup unsweetened apple sauce, and used 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup packed brown sugar. They are wonderful, and I wish now that I had made a double batch! Will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I just made these. I did use half brown half white sugar. These are fantastic. 5 stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was a great and easy-to-follow recipe! I made some muffins for my family. Everybody loved it. Instead of making the whole cinnamon mixture to sprinkle on top, I took a small amount of bread crumbs, a few drops of melted butter, and mixed it with cinnamon. That worked out great as well. Though the muffins were tasty, I feel that 1/2 cup more of chopped apples would have made them sweeter. In place of the all-purpose flour, I used pancake mix, and that allowed the muffins to turn out very soft and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious!!! I don't think I did anything different from the recipe the first time, and they turned out great! The second time, I shredded one apple and chopped the other. Amazing!! My hubby and other friends love it and asked for more :) will def do it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Excellent! I made a dairy and gluten free version, for my grandpa. I also omitted the topping to save calories. -substituted 1/2c coconut oil for the butter -used an all purpose gluten free flour -grated half of a sweeter red apple and cut a granny smith into small chunks -added about a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dry mix -baked for 23min -used Pam instead of liners, so the outside was a little crisp and the inside perfectly moist. SO GOOD! Even if you aren't lactose intolerant, try the coconut oil. GREAT flavor! (very thick batter, was worried they would be too dense, but they turned out light and delicate, the apples add the extra moisture) Will DEFINITELY make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States