Apple Strudel Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These muffins are amazing! I followed the suggestions of the other comments and the batter was already so good, I basically crawled into the mixing bowl. I didn't think the actual muffins could keep up with that but boy, was I wrong. Best. Apple. Muffins. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
These muffins were really easy to make. They are really tasty and my kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine City, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Definitely one of the best apple muffin recipes I've ever had, with some modifications of course. My children and I made 2 batches yesterday, one with chopped walnuts and one without. Nutmeg was added for flavor and we shredded 1/2 cup of apples and chopped 1 cup. Baked for 15 minutes instead of 20 and they came out perfect. The toothpick was clean but they were still moist. 20 minutes is definitely too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iron River, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bessemer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was the VERY best Apple Strudel muffin recipe, with the modifications listed: I used 2 chopped apples and 2 grated apples. I added a little sugar and lemon juice to the apples and let them rest while I made the batter. I added 2 tsp. of cinnamon to the batter. I used 1/2 c of white sugar and 1/2 c of brown sugar. When making the strudel, I melted the butter first. I doubled the strudel and added strudel to the middle of the muffins. My family has been raving about the muffins all morning. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My family loved these muffins. Changed to half white and half light brown sugar, 1 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg added to the dry ingredients. To increase moisture added 1/3 cup of sour cream. Used Granny Smith apples. Baked perfectly for 20 minutes. Delicious. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
The recipe is perfect as written. It did not specify what type of Apple to use so I chose Granny Smith with delicious results. For all those adding spices to improve the recipe, that's fine, but the muffins don't need it. If you want an apple spice muffin then sure, add them- but a plain apple muffin is a really good thing too and that's what this recipe is all about!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this is a great recipe. i decrease the sugar and still taste good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kareen Yew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I've made these a few times, with good results. For me, the type of apple used really determines how much apple flavor shines through. I add 1/3 cup oats and an extra tbl flour in the streusel topping..yum. (Add extra butter as needed.) 1 teaspoon of cinnamon in the batter is good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MStevens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I think there may be some typo's with this recipe. Add 1/2 cup milk (or applesauce) and 1 tsp. cinnamon to the batter. Bake for 25 min. It turned out great! I also added 1 banana, chopped, and it resulted in a delicious, moist muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
batter was to thick so I used some veggie oil and it helped some. other than that I added little pumpkin all spice to the batter and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Scaff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Easy Apple Strudel

This delicious dessert looks and tastes fancy, but whips up in minutes.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States