Apple Streusel Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great, except like stated before it was a bit runny, i did add a dash of lemon, not that it added much liquid, i would guess adding more flour would help.. over all great.. loved the topping.. it needs a bot more crunch maybe raisins or something... wwill make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Fabulous recipe. I used 15 apples which made for 2 deep dish pies 9 inches. My sons and husband loved it! This is a keeper-fast and tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
fantasic! just added a bit of cinnamon (whats apple pie without it? :) ) but it was a hit! I LOVED IT! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braiden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
How many tablelspoons is 2 ounces of butter? 4 tablespoons. (A stick of butter is 4 oz. which is 8 T., therefore 2 ounces is half a stick of butter or 4 tablespoons.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
best apple pie I ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This wasn't hard to make, but it took way longer to bake than the directions said - about 1.5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Outstanding. Just make sure your apples are big enough. I've made this several times, the only time it was a dud was when the apples were smaller than what I'd normally purchase. You get what you pay for. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was as delicious as it was easy. I used organic apples which may have been on the small side & would use more apples in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I also followed the suggestions of doubling the topping, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jarvis, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was so easy to make. It was a great twist on the average Apple Pie. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States