Apple Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This cobbler is delicious and a sure hit everytime. I improvise on the fruit.. sometimes use canned fruit/simple syrup. I always double entire recipe and use a 13x9" panand adjust cook time. Definately a keeper.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was my first attempt at a cobbler. Thanks for making it so easy and so incredibly yummy. All of my boys loved it, and I've actually made it twice now. The topping was absolutely beautiful and delicious. This will be a "Go To" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I was amazed to taste how sweet it was. As the recipe suggested, I had a good quality vanilla ice cream on hand, but I did not care for this at all. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Our clients loved this recipe. Did not add nuts with not knowing if anyone had any nut allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryellen Becker Scheel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I loved the crust and it was not to sweet which was great but I felt like the filling was to thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I was craving apple cobbler but had never made it before. I always thought it would be too difficult so I never tried it. I can't believe it took me so long. This recipe was as simple as it gets and soooo yummy. I could've done without the sweetened condensed milk layer but it wasn't bad at all. I think I'm just not used to having it that way. I did add more of the spices both to the topping and to the apples themselves. I also made more of the topping because that's my favorite part. Give this a try you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
The apple and top crunch of this cobbler was delicious. However, the in between layer of condensed milk with egg was strange - it had a spongy texture that was very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
We didn't particularly care for this recipe--as another review stated, it was pretty bland, and the condensed milk layer made the entire dish look curdled. Is definitely not what I think of when I think of a cobbler dish. Might be improved if you use fresh apples and your favorite apple pie filling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
made enough for 250 ppl not one complaint . will definitely be making this again . best cobbler recipe ive used thus far ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
One word: FABULOUS! I have made this for my family several times now and everyone just loves it. When I tell them I am making it, everyone is sure to be home and at the dinner table that night! I usually make it when I make a pot of chicken and dumplings. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States