Apple Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
It was gooey, goopy, goodness at it's finest. Normally I am not wowed by desserts with no chocolate but this was fantastic. The top cake like layer glistened and carmalized into a heavenly crunch. All of the flavorings and spices were perfect. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
oh to die for!!!! the only thing I will do different next time is add more cinnamom...I don't care for cinnamon so didn't use the correct amount but my husband wants me to use the right amount plus more. Will definitely make this over and over again.so quick so easy and oh so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good. Quick and easy recipe. Makes for a nice breakfast or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I took this out of the oven 10 minutes ago and I resisted as long as I could stand it (about 5 minutes! I had to make sure it was OK for Thanksgiving morning!) OMG!! It MIGHT make it till dessert tonight. The only thing I did differently is I used the apple-cranberry pie filling as my store was sold out of plain apple. I cannot imagine it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allaboutus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very easy to make. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this recipe for my daughters birthday - - and it was a HIT!..."Ooohh's & Aaaahhh's" Everyone raved over this recipe. I used my own homemade apple pie filling (32oz bottle instead of the 21oz can) so it gave more body to the recipe. I doubled the recipe (but not the sweetened condense milk) I served it with vanilla ice cream since it is very sweet, next time will drop the brown sugar to half. Trust me, it won't hurt the flavor or recipe at all! This is a KEEPER recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The best apple streusel ever my husband wants this every night and can eat the whole thing in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is outstanding! I made it for family Sunday dinner and it was liked by young and old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
instead of canned pie filling i used my own, it was great!! very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
One word: FABULOUS! I have made this for my family several times now and everyone just loves it. When I tell them I am making it, everyone is sure to be home and at the dinner table that night! I usually make it when I make a pot of chicken and dumplings. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States