Apple Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Very tasty! Made this for Christmas, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was a very simple yet great recipe. I forgot to mix in the melted butter, but poured it on top before baking and it still came out great. And like the recipe said serve it warm with ice cream and it is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I took this out of the oven 10 minutes ago and I resisted as long as I could stand it (about 5 minutes! I had to make sure it was OK for Thanksgiving morning!) OMG!! It MIGHT make it till dessert tonight. The only thing I did differently is I used the apple-cranberry pie filling as my store was sold out of plain apple. I cannot imagine it any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allaboutus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
Very good. Quick and easy recipe. Makes for a nice breakfast or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I had 2 people who loved it and many who said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE5014

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Easy to make, pretty good flavor, but if I made again (though doubt I will due to the unhealthy ingredients)I would cut down the amount of sugar. This was WAY too sweet for my tastebuds! My husband enjoyed it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
oh to die for!!!! the only thing I will do different next time is add more cinnamom...I don't care for cinnamon so didn't use the correct amount but my husband wants me to use the right amount plus more. Will definitely make this over and over again.so quick so easy and oh so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
Family liked the recipe, however the apple filling was a bit bland. If I make it again, I'll add some of my own spices to the filling, or a different fruit. Eat with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MummyJacks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Cochrane, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
With a crust that melts in your mouth, and apples hot enough to burn your mouth (totally my fault), I though this was a wonderful recipe. It was esy to prepair and smelled divine. I believe I will be trying it with other fruit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This dessert is sweet and creamy. We really liked the topping--crusty and crunchy and a bit caramelized. Serve this with cool whip or vanilla ice cream. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States