Apple Streusel Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Very good. I used it with my own spiced applesauce (instead of the canned pie) and it was a hit. Next time I will cut down on the spices (just because of the already spiced sauce) but a good staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
instead of canned pie filling i used my own, it was great!! very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymommie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This is outstanding! I made it for family Sunday dinner and it was liked by young and old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is a delicious, different type of cobbler. I love it, but I must say it is sweet! I made it New Year's eve. I served it the day after New Years. My guests thought it was a bit mushy. I wondered if maybe I shouldn't have refigerated it. Now, I am eating another piece almost a week later, kept it covered in the fridge in the casserole, and it is delicious, very soft, sweet, cinnamony and nutty. I think my guests are used to the traditional apple crisp and didn't give this one the chance it deserved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
The best apple streusel ever my husband wants this every night and can eat the whole thing in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this recipe for my daughters birthday - - and it was a HIT!..."Ooohh's & Aaaahhh's" Everyone raved over this recipe. I used my own homemade apple pie filling (32oz bottle instead of the 21oz can) so it gave more body to the recipe. I doubled the recipe (but not the sweetened condense milk) I served it with vanilla ice cream since it is very sweet, next time will drop the brown sugar to half. Trust me, it won't hurt the flavor or recipe at all! This is a KEEPER recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I thought this was very good; hubby doesn't care for apples, so he's not a good judge. Made it for a big Thanksgiving crowd, and since there were so many other desserts there to choose from, no one ate any of this. But, will try again next fall with hopes of better tasting results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very easy to make. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I made this X3 for a crowd. I usually get lots of comments on desserts but got very few on this one. It had a good taste, but the milk and egg layer seemed to give this a curdled look. Maybe the large quantity should have been cooked longer, but the top crust was beautifully browned after 50 minutes. I may try this again, if in the mood for cobbler. The picture shows a square of this as if it were very firm but mine was more like a soft cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This turned out good and my family loved it. The only thing I did not care for was the oats. However, I think it is necessary for the topping to turn out right. Other than that a great cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States