Apple Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I've been making these for a few years. Everyone in my family absolutely LOVES these! Never any left over, always requested!! I always have to make a double batch!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Novak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Not a fan. Apple mixture is tasty, bread was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this yesterday. I doubled the apples and omitted the nuts(a personal preference). These came out great! Although I only got one. My sons friends came over and demolished the whole pan. And through mouthfuls I heard "Did you make these? They are really good!" I have another batch in the oven now and am planning on hiding these ones so the other people in my house get a chance to try them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I was not impressed with this recipe. I did not like the texture of the buns. I do not think I will make them again. I did like the yummy topping. That was the only reason it was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiLGarnsey
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is delicious!! I made a few modifications though -- I have diabetics in my family, so I modified the recipe so that they could enjoy these as well! I only used 2 3/4 cups of all-purpose flour and added 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour; I used 1/8 cup of sugar and 1/8 cup of Splenda sugar substitute; and I used evaporated milk instead of regular milk (less sugars). For the topping, I used 1/2 cup of Splenda brown sugar substitute in place of 1 cup of regular brown sugar and I substituted 1 tablespoon of sugar free honey (available at Wal-Mart) for the corn syrup. This was amazing!! My family loved it, I will definitely be making it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiLGarnsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Gay, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
These were SO easy and my family LOVED them! No adjustments needed - they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Turned out great. Used more apples. I think the recipe should call for rapid rise yeast instead of dry active.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Super tastey! The consistancy of the dough seemed funny, but the end result was fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These were ok. Mine didn't rise all that much. Not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is delicious! I did use more apples than called for, but otherwise, as written. I have already made it more than once this week. Toast the nuts before you use them for a truly yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States