Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Pam
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Amazing! Took this to work and everyone fell in love. I doubled everything, but only used 3/4 cup of both white and brown sugars. Baked at 350 for 28 minutes. I also added nutmeg to both the batter and sugar topping. Drizzled with caramel and a powdered sugar icing (which I made with caramel macchiato coffee creamer instead of milk). I will never make pie again :) This was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I doubled it and used a 9x13. It seems too small a recipe for a 9x9.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Super Delicious!! Iv made these a few times everyone loved them!! Today i decided to play with the recipe a bit to make them a bit healthier! i used oat flour in place of regular,used half melted butter/half apple sauce and halfed the sugar and they still were plenty sweet! I also didnt use the sugar ontop of te bars just sprinkled with the pecans.Excellent with my tweaks at 12 servings brought the calories down to about 112! a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
These are amazing!!! I doubled the recipe & replaced the flour with whole wheat but everything else was exactly the same. We ate them with some ice cream - they remind me of cinnamon roll but in a bar form. GREAT recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Absolutely loved it - and had to make it 5 more times for friends and family!!! (I doubled the recipe to make it thicker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I doubled the recipe (except for the topping) using about 2 cups of apples. Baked in a 9x13 pan for 40 minutes. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I doubled the recipe and my family devoured these squares. Will have to make another batch this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made these as written, we liked them pretty well but would make multiple minor changes to further better them. Next time will follow others rec and double recipe, definitely use at least 2 and half to 3 apples, cut down sugar etc. All in all a good base recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were really good and full of flavor. I used half pear and half apple. I made the recipe in a larger pan so doubled it except for the sugar which I did at x1.5 then 2 cups of the fruit. Warmed up with some vanilla ice cream and a caramel drizzle....DIVINE! Love this recipe for kicking off the fall season. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I loved this!! So easy to make and just delicious!! The only changes I made,I did not have brown sugar so I used a tad bit more white sugar and some maple syrup and of course I put in about 1 1/2 cups of apples. This was so moist and the apples were so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States