Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Really good and very easy to put together. Thank you for taking the time to share with all of us who readily go onto this site to find something good to make and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A HIT!! I made this last night. I doubled the recipe & one pan is mostly gone. My family loves it!! I left the nuts out and shredded the apples. I also reduced the sugar. Next time I may include raisins, pumpkin or cranberries (it is the season)! Will definitely make with different types of apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dre Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
These were pretty good. Like many other reviewers I doubled the recipe (except for the topping) and threw in about 2.5 cups of chopped apples. The bars got a little darker than I thought they would and I was afraid I'd overcooked them but they taste good. I will make these again. DH is plowing through his 4th one right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I'm challenged when it comes to cooking, but have to say that this recipe was awesome. I followed it, but doubled it. The house smelled wonderful and the squares are gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These were delicious. I halved the sugar, skipped the nuts, and shredded the apple (about 1/2 an apple). Next time I'll try half whole wheat flour, half all purpose flour. I'll definitely be making these again. I almost always have these ingredients on hand and they were fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I asked my husband how they were and his exact words were "if you never made this again I would leave you." LOL! So delicious... My only changes were that I increased the apple to 3/4 c (I used Granny Smith) and I used turbinado sugar in place of regular white sugar. I can't stop eating them and he and our son can't either... Will definitely be making this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as it is. I doubled it so we would have more. Everybody loved it and actually made a point of telling me how good it was. The texture and flavour were wonderful. This is my new go to recipe for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
So good!!! I used 3 apples because I wanted more apple taste than 1/2 c. Very moist!! Easy recipe. Will triple next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I received many compliments from my co-workers for baking these Apple Squares. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 9x13" pan for 33 minutes. As suggested by other reviewers, I used both cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices, increased the amount of chopped apples (2 medium apples-about 2 1/4 cups for the doubled recipe), and sprinkled the pecans on top. The next time I bake these, I will decrease the white sugar to half as they were just a tad sweet for me! Great recipe and worth a 5 star status!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobettern

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This is excellent! I doubled the recipe like a previous review suggested, except the topping and the white and brown sugars- I only put in 3/4 of a cup of each instead of 1 cup of each. I also chopped the apples up quite small and added an extra 1/3 of a cup. The result was phenomenal and very moist. Didn't even notice I cut back the sugar. I bet it could even be cut down more. Great reviews of it in my house! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States