Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
REALLY GOOD. I USED LEMON INSTEAD OF CINNAMON BECAUSE WE ARE NOT FANS OF CINNAMON AT HOME. IT WAS REALLY EXCELENT! THANK YOU FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious! Double the recipe, and put all the dough in a 9 x 13 pan lined with parchment paper. I didn't change any of the ingredients. Baking takes about 35 minutes, sometimes a little longer. I would worry more about under baking them (too gooey) than over baking (a little chewy if over baked) Made these twice in one week they were so good. Without a doubt will make again soon. The first time I made them I forgot to add the nuts, and just sprinkled them on top before baking. The second time I stirred in the nuts with the apples. I prefere them sprinkled on top..which is what I will do next time. oh soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This is my first time ever writing a review, but i had to with this recipe, i figured for the first time making them i would follow the recipe exactly, and they came out perfect! So delicious! I added a maple glaze drizzle to the next batch,the first batch didn't last long with the family. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I truly enjoyed eating this dessert and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very sickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
OMG, I loved this recipe. I did tweak it a bit. I doubled the recipe since I used a 13x9 pan. I read some reviews, and ended up putting 2 cups of apples into the bars. I did at some nutmeg just to have something extra. I also put in around a teaspoon more of vanilla because why not? Lastly, I added almond milk to the recipe. After cooking for around 30 minutes, the bars came out fantastic, and were reminiscent of coffee cake, much to the enjoyment of my family. Also, for the topping, I just played it by sight. I poured a little cinnamon in a bowl and a little more sugar and mixed. After pouring the topping on top, I would make more depending on how covered the top of the dessert was. All in all, it was amazing, and am definitely stashing this recipe away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Really moist and delicious. Doubling or tripling the apples is a must. Also, use apple varieties that are meant for baking! Granny Smith worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
it was really good but i recommend putting more apples in and less cinnamon because i couldn't really taste the apples but there was a strong cinnamon taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
They were too hard for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
The dough was dry and hard to mix wasn't sure it was supposed to be that way. Made it anyway and oh was it soooo good. I didn't change a thing and they came out beautiful and super moist and chewy almost like an apple cookie. Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States