Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This has replaced my MIL's recipe that I had been using. They're awesome! I followed other reviewers' comments regarding doubling the recipe. I did not double the topping and I only used 3/4 cup each of white and brown sugars instead of doubling them. It was plenty sweet. A definite keeper. Very moist -- almost like an apple pie/cake hybrid. Would be heavenly served warm with some vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this and got rave reviews. I doubled the recipe in a 9x13 pan. I served it as dessert in large pieces topped with vanilla ice cream and sauteed apples. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Mine were flat, chewy, underdone, all you could taste was chewy grainy sugar. Not cakelike at all. I followed to exact specs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I took these to a party and got the "best treat" award by popular vote. They were eaten up quickly! I have made them again and will so so again! I doubled the recipe and the first time I made them I did a white chocolate drizzle and a caramel drizzle. I also doubled the amount of apples and used 2 different types of apples for a nice blend. I like them with or without a drizzle but it looks wonderful on a party platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rabbt Zielke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Doubled the recipe for a 9x13 pan. Only used 1 cup brown sugar and no white. Was plenty sweet. Used 3 apples and 1 teaspoon cinnamon. Did not use topping. Made a bit of creamcheese frosting/glaze for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Lyn Evans

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I didn't care for these. Not sure why.....had a weird texture and taste. My husband like them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
So I just made this and my teenage daughter said it was good. I didn't have fresh apples so canned apples were used. It wasn't too sweet but my batter was thick so next time I will try to add the apple juice. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodyTX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We really loved these. The texture was chewy, but not doughy. Great recipe for the fall apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I doubled the recipe as recommended and didn't double the topping, there was plenty of topping. I also used 2 apples. The squares were ate up very quickly. I was asked for the recipe, which is a good indicator of how much it was liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Best apple squares ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States