Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Not enough apple and way too thin...no thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barb
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are good but I thought they were dense, at least for my liking. I made the dough as is, the dough is very thick and was hard to spread. I only made 1/2 the topping and it was more than enough. I think maybe doubling the recipe is a good idea if you want a higher bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Smell heavenly when baked. I only put 1/4 cup each brown and white, add 2 cups small diced apple. Follow the rest of the ingredients and instructions. The resalt is a bit chewy, soft, sweet just right. My husband LOVES them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Delicious! I've made it several times and the family adores them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I love these so much I've made them 3 times in the past two weeks. I used pumpkin pie spice since I was out of cinnamon and I don't put the sugar topping on. Without out it it's easy to grab a piece with your hand and eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
5 stars as is...even more stars with raw cranberries; used 1/4 c. each of the white and brown sugars, and 1/2 c. apples PLUS 1/2 c. raw halved cranberries. Oh my! Megalicious. Loved the crust and may make muffins so each serving gets that crunchy crust. M-m-m Also very pretty with the red peeking through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
We used almond extract instead of vanilla and left out the walnuts. Perfect for a brunch, wish I had tripled the recipe so there is more to eat. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Followed this recipe exactly and it didn't seem like it got baked all the way inside. Texture was gritty, like you could taste the sugar when you took a bite. Flavor was good, but these probably should have baked for 35-40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
really easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
REALLY GOOD. I USED LEMON INSTEAD OF CINNAMON BECAUSE WE ARE NOT FANS OF CINNAMON AT HOME. IT WAS REALLY EXCELENT! THANK YOU FOR A VERY GOOD RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 915) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States