Apple Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
We really loved these. The texture was chewy, but not doughy. Great recipe for the fall apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I doubled the recipe as recommended and didn't double the topping, there was plenty of topping. I also used 2 apples. The squares were ate up very quickly. I was asked for the recipe, which is a good indicator of how much it was liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Best apple squares ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Amazing, moisture, easy to make, lasted just one day for two people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I don't know why people go crazy about this recipe. It's average. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yevgeniya Zhenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
One word: DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
These are really tasty, but a bit on the chewy/dense side. Next time I make them (and there WILL be a next time) I will substitute applesauce for the 1/4 cup of butter in the hopes that it'll make them a little less dense and cut down on some of the fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Hutchins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is a good recipe. I made it one day, 1 1/2 times the recipe in a 9 x 13" pan. I backed the sugar up by about a third and halved the topping, all based on other people's reviews. The result was good enough that we wanted more but seemed to be missing something, so I made another batch. One and a half times the recipe in a 9" x 13" pan, with full bore sugar. I used Honeycrisp apples, four of them, but otherwise followed the recipe, including the entire amount for the topping. SUCH good food! Lots of classic flavors here, especially when you put a square of it in a bowl and pour some cream in beside it. Sometimes you just need all the sugar. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
EXCELLENT, couldn't keep our hands off of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I have NO idea what went wrong! I was afraid to overcook after reading several others info. So, I baked for the longest time listed and promptly took out and left to cool completely. When I cut into it, it was "swampy!" I decided what the heck? Put it back into a reheated oven and left it there for about 15 more minutes, burnt the top, (no surprise there) but the middle of this tasted o.k. Which is the reason it got 2 stars... I don't know if I'm going to commit to this recipe or not. Maybe if I have a burning desire to fail again, I will try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi Schule

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beeville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 962) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States