Apple Spice Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
I have a child allergic to chocolate and always look for simple dessert recipes that she will like. This was a huge hit! It's very rich though, a small serving (with ice cream, of course) goes a long way. My children said it was like an apple dessert at a local restaurant that they love, this is a great compliment coming from them. We will make this again and again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
Very good and very easy. I reheated and served with ice cream. I think it would be better at room temperature with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
Was pretty good! I wouldnt call it a cake!!! It is mostly apple with the cake turning into crumble on top! This is specifically for ICE CREAM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
This was very easy. My family ate it. Im not one for dump cakes so im not sure that I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
Wow! This cake was wonderful! It's so easy to make and tastes so great. I will definately make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This recipe was delicious. The second time I made it I was unable to find a spice cake mix at my local store so I substituted a carrot cake mix. It actually came out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I thought this was good. More like apple crisp. I liked this better when I reduced the allspice to 1/4 tsp. and reduced the nutmeg to 1/2 tsp. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
My family loved this cake, and it is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
REALLY yummy! Try it with creme brulee (also found on this site - I froze mine). Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2001
What a hit! Very easy, great variation on an old tried and true recipe. Serve it with some cinnamon swirl ice cream. Every one of my family (25 people) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States