Apple Spice Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Mmmmm! Wow, this was wonderful. I could hardly let it finish baking it smelled so wonderful! The only trouble I had was I didn't dot it with enough butter (easily fixed). I will have to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
This cake had a great taste,I omitted the nutmeg.The only complaint I have is it was just too sweet.I will make this again but I will use 1 can apple pie filling and 1 can cooked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe was delicious but extremely gooey. I think in the future I will put the apple pie filling on the top so that it is more easy to serve and eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2002
WOW! WAS I SURPRISED AT HOW DELICIOUS THIS TURNED OUT! EVERYONE LOVED IT! QUICK AND EASY. THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
It was a big hit with our friends. And the best part is that it's easy and quick to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
Just Delicious! What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2002
I definately preferred the original dump cakes compared to this one. I definately thought that there were way too many spices in the taste, too much allspice, nutmeg or something about it that wasn't quite right. I might make again without the allspice and nutmeg or even with a different cake mix. But it was really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
I MADE THIS RECIPE FOR MY COUSIN'S GRADUTION PARTY, AND EVERONE LOVE IT! IT WAS GONE IN 5 SECONDS....THE CAKE THAT WAS BROUGHT TO HIM,WAS NEVER CUT!THIS RECIPE IS GREAT ESPECIALLY SERVED WITH HOMEMADE VANILLA ICE CREAM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Definitely a keeper! Made this for a friend at the office's birthday.. we all had it with vanilla ice cream for breakfast. Was quite a treat!!!!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankclay, Missouri, USA
Living In: Antonia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Very easy and absolutely delicious! Too sweet for a large piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States