Apple Spice Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
After reading the other reviews I decided to leave out most of the extra spices. I just sprinkled a little cinnamon and nutmeg over the canned apple filling before dumping the cake mix on top. Tasted great.... loved the toasted pecans on top. I'll make this often, it's so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Great recipe. Made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it. Great flavor and easy to make. Will definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
This is super easy. Family loved it but I thought it was a little sweet though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
This is one of my all time favorites. It is easy, quick and very, very yummy. I made one before church the other morning and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This was spicy and sweet and delicious. It's my most requested cake to bring to office and family functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
My co-workers and boyfriend who think the Better than Sex Cake II is too sweet LOVED this cake. Simple to make. I did halve the spices, but use only 1/4 of fresh ground nutmeg. And the longer this cake sits the goopy-ier and tastier it gets. I was a doubter when I had to pour a dry cake mix on the apples, but it baked perfectly. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This recipe is simple to prepare and tastes great especially the next day when the top is really crunchy. I would recommend mixing the butter and dry cake mix as much as possible before putting on top of apples. When baked mine still had dry cake mix in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
I really enjoyed this cake. Made it for "Friday Treats" at work and most people seemed to enjoy it. I did use 1/2 of the nutmeg and allspice and only 1 1/2 cans of apples. I cooked it before I left for work in the morning and it only took about 5 minutes to put together. You can't beat that! Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
As suggested, used l l/2 cans pie filling. Looked like way too much topping and only used half. Thought it was too sweet. Would use even less topping but probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe turned out very well, or so I heard. I sent this along with my husband to a potluck, and he reported back that nothing but crumbs were left! I used a german chocolate cake mix, two cans of cherry pie filling, and chopped walnuts. Thank you, I will make this again for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States