Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So it taste amazing but for my personal taste i would add less nutmeg and this time i added dried cherries raisins apple slices raspberry blackberry and strawberry and I only had 3/4 cup of butter and no vegetable oil and i added about 3 tablespoons of olive oil and instead of mixing it i blended it. Last change was i did it in a square pan. it taste amazing . I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I don't make cakes very often but wanted to gift a neighbour who is ill. This cake is moist and flavourful and makes a great gift. It lifted my neighbour's spirits just with the aroma of it when I walked in with it straight from the oven. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This cake is awesome! I made it for my moms birthday for a change( we are a chocolate family!) and everyone loved it. My father was skeptical, but he really liked it and came back for more. I omitted the raisins since my fam doesn't like them. Thank you so much for a great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used Brown and white sugar and grated apples. Also added a few tablespoons boiled cider from king Arthur site. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
If you like fall apple cake this is exactly what you are looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Delicious. I took the advice of some other reviewers and used double the allspice and tripled the cinnamon. My husband and I love cinnamon. We also only used 1/2 c white sugar and 1/2 c brown sugar. I only had almond milk, which worked perfectly. My house smelled amazing while baking and the cake was fantastic. I coupled it with my coffee in the morning. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Delicious! I used 3/4 c. Margarine and 1.5 c sugar, 2 tsp cinnamon and no allspice and no raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this cake for a get together and everyone thought it was delicious. I did add a 1/2 tsp of ground ginger and 1/2 tsp. ground cloves to the recipe to make it more spicy. I also grated the apple. And, instead of dusting with confectioner's sugar, I made a maple glaze. The only thing I might change next time is to use two apples instead of three, as I thought it was a little bit too moist. Otherwise, it is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
It was a wonderful cake! I followed other reviewers advice and added more apples! less nutmeg! and only 1 cup sugar, brown and white. Also did only 1/2 cup butter,1/2 cup applesauce. My book club was most impressed! a great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkthecook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States