Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by upper valley
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent?? did use 1 c of sugar and 1 c of brwn sgr. Also used cranraisins. Did as a bundt cake. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Excellent! I chopped the apples small and used another reviewer's suggestion of substituting half of the butter with applesauce. I made mini bundt cakes (baked for 15 minutes) instead of one large one. Will definitely make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this recipe this past weekend and loved it!! Much easier to make than I suspected it would be, and very, very tasty! I expected it to be a bit dry, but it was very moist and has maintained well in the fridge since I made it. The powdered sugar on top does add something to the overall flavor, but could be left off if you wanted to lower the sugar content. I suspected that the powdered sugar would get "gummy" after some time in the fridge, so I choose to sprinkle each individual serving as I go. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I don't know, maybe I overcooked it (only had it in for 50 minutes), but I though it was kind of dry. Maybe cause I used tub non dairy margarine instead of real butter, a little harder to measure. Maybe I will try some frosting on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! Truly a delightful find. I had apples that needed to be used, and this was the answer. Our family is gluten-free, so I used gluten-free all-purpose flour and added 1 tsp. xanthan gum. Used 4 apples shredded in the food processor. Perfect in every way! Thank you for a fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Its very tasty recipe. Everyone love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maahin Sohail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
So it taste amazing but for my personal taste i would add less nutmeg and this time i added dried cherries raisins apple slices raspberry blackberry and strawberry and I only had 3/4 cup of butter and no vegetable oil and i added about 3 tablespoons of olive oil and instead of mixing it i blended it. Last change was i did it in a square pan. it taste amazing . I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I don't make cakes very often but wanted to gift a neighbour who is ill. This cake is moist and flavourful and makes a great gift. It lifted my neighbour's spirits just with the aroma of it when I walked in with it straight from the oven. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Perth, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This cake is awesome! I made it for my moms birthday for a change( we are a chocolate family!) and everyone loved it. My father was skeptical, but he really liked it and came back for more. I omitted the raisins since my fam doesn't like them. Thank you so much for a great recipe!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Used Brown and white sugar and grated apples. Also added a few tablespoons boiled cider from king Arthur site. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stone Ridge, New York, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States