Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
The best apple spice cake I've ever had, and I love strong spice flavors. I baked this in a loaf pan and it overflowed the sides a bit but still was scrumptious. It disappeared first of all desserts at a Thanksgiving buffét.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2001
One of the best cakes I have ever made. It is very very sweet, so if you don't have a sweet tooth, use a little less sugar. Definitely recommended for all spice lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
If you're looking for a quick and easy fall recipe this is the one. Great for breakfast and a dessert by heating likely in the microwave and putting a scoop of French Vanilla Ice Cream sprinkled with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Delicious. Next time I may cut back on the apples by about 1/2 an apple. I love apples, but think that less may be more in this cake. This is a great cake to make a day ahead of time. Very moist. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2002
Made this into loaves for our annual bake sale, they turned out beautifully. The cake is delicious and the crust the best part. I will be making this again, this is a keeper. I think the next batch I will add a few chopped nuts to. Mmmmmmmmm good... great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I added 1/2 teaspoon more spices and also added a crispy crust to it with some brown sugar, butter and flour mixture. It was dense, full of flavor and delicious! I also reduced cooking time by 10 mins to keep it moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
Wonderful, Moist delicious cake. I love apples and this is the perfect recipe for them! Smells sooo good baking and taste as good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Probably one of the best apple spice cakes I've ever made or eaten. Thanks.... Made this again the other day only I baked it in mason jars.....great turnout! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I haven't had a spice cake since I was a child, over 35 years ago. This one was wonderful especially when I made it with Granny Smith apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This is a very moist and flavorful cake! I added a little more of the spices, and cut down on the sugar and oil, but left out the raisins. I was very pleased with it this way, and will use it again! Great all around- thanks for offering it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States