Apple Spice Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I turned these into muffins and just felt they lacked flavor. My husband likes them, so they weren't wasted, but none of the rest of us cared to eat any more. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This cake didnt last a night in my house, I made it in bread pans and my boyfriend ate a whole one the first night. Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Omitted the raisins. I can see walnuts being added to this in the future. This was oustanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
great recipe. Substituted boiled cider for the water. My daughter won first prize in a baking contest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Excellent flavor. Slightly crunchy top. Very dense. Might add some baking powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Super yummy! The only thing I did differently was to use shredded apples instead of chopped - my family doesn't like chunks of fruit in cake! I had a can of cream cheese frosting in the cupboard so decided to frost the cake. OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was fantastic!! I used a glass cake pan and it was done after 40 - 45 minutes. I didn't have allspice so I used 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp cloves instead. I used my food processor to shred the apples. This cake turned out so moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
best cake ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aLittleDessert
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This cake was amazing! I was in the mood for a different kind of cake, not a full blown sugar high of a cake, this hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aLittleDessert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by dreammaker72000
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I love to cook and I'm always looking for new things. This cake was miost and tasty! If you don't like a lot of spice you can always tone that part down. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreammaker72000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States