Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This sweet Apple salad has been a kid and family favorite for years. I strongly advise using vanilla pudding mix and fold in a can of drained crushed pineapple. The pineapple puts this over the top. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Honestly, this sounded really gross to me. My stepmother served it in the fall and swore everyone loved it. Well, I made it for my Christmas party, and she was right. Very, very good. Passed the recipe on to lots of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I think of the butterscotch pudding for this recipe - I use vanilla or white chocolate pudding and do a mix of green and red apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe, we've made it for years and serve it as a dessert. We use vanilla pudding instead, and with a drizzle of caramel ice cream topping the butterscotchy flavour isn't overpowering. As parents we probably won't serve this every day, but we can help our kids learn how to include sweets in a healthy diet - by exposing them to treats from time to time. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Been making snicker salad for years. A MUCH easier version of this is just to use Snickers, apples & cool whip, with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Forget the pudding & milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My friends daughter made this at our last get-together and it was a big hit, especially with the guys. The apple and the snickers go great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make this with Vanilla pudding. I also mix everything the night before except the apples. This allows the carmel from the snickers bars to add extra flavor to the mixture. Big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I follwed the recipe exactly except I only had 4 chocolate bars, next time i'll add 6 like the recipe calls for.I made it to send to my sisters B-day party, the next day she called me to let me know every single guest loved it! I loved how easy it is to put it together, I had it ready in less than 10 min....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for a cook out at a neighbor's. Even though this is called a "salad", we all agreed that it tasted like a dessert. But either way; it was a great hit. Thank you for posting, lojoyner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States