Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This tastes amazing! Definitely a delight for the taste buds! Try making it with vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch, and be sure to cut the Snicker pieces very small otherwise a single bite might be a little overkill for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALWalton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
An absolute hit! One of my new favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very tasty. Definitely serve right away because the apples start losing their water and can make for an unappetizing dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
a must for special occasions! followed to the letter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is a great salad. I was excited to try this version with a box of pudding mix in with the topping but I definitely prefer this made with only the snickers, apples and whipped topping (I like the frozen kind in tubs). With only whipped cream the flavors meld better and it's lighter. The ratio of apples to candy is perfect for me. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
This sweet Apple salad has been a kid and family favorite for years. I strongly advise using vanilla pudding mix and fold in a can of drained crushed pineapple. The pineapple puts this over the top. Great recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Honestly, this sounded really gross to me. My stepmother served it in the fall and swore everyone loved it. Well, I made it for my Christmas party, and she was right. Very, very good. Passed the recipe on to lots of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I don't know what I think of the butterscotch pudding for this recipe - I use vanilla or white chocolate pudding and do a mix of green and red apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe, we've made it for years and serve it as a dessert. We use vanilla pudding instead, and with a drizzle of caramel ice cream topping the butterscotchy flavour isn't overpowering. As parents we probably won't serve this every day, but we can help our kids learn how to include sweets in a healthy diet - by exposing them to treats from time to time. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Been making snicker salad for years. A MUCH easier version of this is just to use Snickers, apples & cool whip, with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Forget the pudding & milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States