Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This tastes amazing! Definitely a delight for the taste buds! Try making it with vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch, and be sure to cut the Snicker pieces very small otherwise a single bite might be a little overkill for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I had this years ago so I was happy to find this recipe again! A good option here for taste and presentation, swirl some caramel around a pretty glass before adding the ingriedients.. (caramel apple) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Annette Holthus Walton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
An absolute hit! One of my new favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for a cook out at a neighbor's. Even though this is called a "salad", we all agreed that it tasted like a dessert. But either way; it was a great hit. Thank you for posting, lojoyner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I follwed the recipe exactly except I only had 4 chocolate bars, next time i'll add 6 like the recipe calls for.I made it to send to my sisters B-day party, the next day she called me to let me know every single guest loved it! I loved how easy it is to put it together, I had it ready in less than 10 min....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make this with Vanilla pudding. I also mix everything the night before except the apples. This allows the carmel from the snickers bars to add extra flavor to the mixture. Big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Honestly, this sounded really gross to me. My stepmother served it in the fall and swore everyone loved it. Well, I made it for my Christmas party, and she was right. Very, very good. Passed the recipe on to lots of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
a must for special occasions! followed to the letter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The kids loved this recipe! I used White Chocolate Pudding instead of butterscotch and bought a bag of snickers mini's instead of cutting up bars. I really liked it too, it reminded me somewhat of a caramel apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States