Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was tasty! I used SF pudding mix and FF whipped topping, and you couldn't tell the difference. We actually didn't care for the Snickers bars in this, as the texture was too chewy, but that's our personal opinion. We really enjoyed the apples mixed into the pudding mixture and it tasted like caramel apples, so that was fun. All in all we enjoyed this, and I would make it again, but I would find a replacement for the Snickers. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I had this years ago so I was happy to find this recipe again! A good option here for taste and presentation, swirl some caramel around a pretty glass before adding the ingriedients.. (caramel apple) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
The kids come running for this one! I must admit I eat my fair share too! Don't make more than a day ahead, it doesn't keep long, can get runny. I used to make this without the pudding, but that is the key to the "carmel apple" flavor of this. I am glad I found this recipe and tried it with the pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for a cook out at a neighbor's. Even though this is called a "salad", we all agreed that it tasted like a dessert. But either way; it was a great hit. Thank you for posting, lojoyner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I follwed the recipe exactly except I only had 4 chocolate bars, next time i'll add 6 like the recipe calls for.I made it to send to my sisters B-day party, the next day she called me to let me know every single guest loved it! I loved how easy it is to put it together, I had it ready in less than 10 min....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make this with Vanilla pudding. I also mix everything the night before except the apples. This allows the carmel from the snickers bars to add extra flavor to the mixture. Big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
My friends daughter made this at our last get-together and it was a big hit, especially with the guys. The apple and the snickers go great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Been making snicker salad for years. A MUCH easier version of this is just to use Snickers, apples & cool whip, with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Forget the pudding & milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Great recipe, we've made it for years and serve it as a dessert. We use vanilla pudding instead, and with a drizzle of caramel ice cream topping the butterscotchy flavour isn't overpowering. As parents we probably won't serve this every day, but we can help our kids learn how to include sweets in a healthy diet - by exposing them to treats from time to time. Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States