Apple Snicker Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I made this today for a cook out at a neighbor's. Even though this is called a "salad", we all agreed that it tasted like a dessert. But either way; it was a great hit. Thank you for posting, lojoyner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
a must for special occasions! followed to the letter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Honestly, this sounded really gross to me. My stepmother served it in the fall and swore everyone loved it. Well, I made it for my Christmas party, and she was right. Very, very good. Passed the recipe on to lots of guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALWalton
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
An absolute hit! One of my new favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALWalton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I had this years ago so I was happy to find this recipe again! A good option here for taste and presentation, swirl some caramel around a pretty glass before adding the ingriedients.. (caramel apple) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This tastes amazing! Definitely a delight for the taste buds! Try making it with vanilla pudding instead of butterscotch, and be sure to cut the Snicker pieces very small otherwise a single bite might be a little overkill for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I follwed the recipe exactly except I only had 4 chocolate bars, next time i'll add 6 like the recipe calls for.I made it to send to my sisters B-day party, the next day she called me to let me know every single guest loved it! I loved how easy it is to put it together, I had it ready in less than 10 min....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I make this with Vanilla pudding. I also mix everything the night before except the apples. This allows the carmel from the snickers bars to add extra flavor to the mixture. Big hit every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was tasty! I used SF pudding mix and FF whipped topping, and you couldn't tell the difference. We actually didn't care for the Snickers bars in this, as the texture was too chewy, but that's our personal opinion. We really enjoyed the apples mixed into the pudding mixture and it tasted like caramel apples, so that was fun. All in all we enjoyed this, and I would make it again, but I would find a replacement for the Snickers. Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States